We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Kaituna Cascades
from US$66.50
More Info
from US$84.00
More Info
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveller rating
444
17
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
444
17
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these guys safety kayaker river adventure great rafting white water rafting super fun raft trip big waterfall other companies highly recommend this company safe hands great pictures big drop amazing trip guide pete new zealand lots of fun
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 463 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Was waiting to do this one since rafting the tongariro river. Just an amazing experience. Our guides/ instructors Col and Blue were just amazing. The three waterfalls were superlative experience. Plus the swirls on the rapids were exhilarating. Overall great experience. Looking forward to do wairoa next.

Thank Kiran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago

My partner and I did the Kaituna River Grade 5 White Water Rafting yesterday and absolutely loved it! It was super convenient being picked up from the city centre promptly and at no extra cost. Comprehensive safety briefing and instructions and all equipment provided was top notch. Rhys was our guide and he was the best we could have asked for - super chill and up for a laugh but always in control and kept us safe on the rapids. Excellent photos that we felt compelled to purchase to remember such a fantastic experience. Huge thanks to the Kaituna Cascades crew!

Thank jeffersonko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petelodge, Owner at Kaituna Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Legend Mate !!
Thanks for the great review - Rhys is awesome aye, he gives amazing trips and we love his chilled and fun vibes on the river the river too.

Big Cheers from the Cascades crew too !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago

This was a great adventure and I'm glad that I did it. Even when things didn't go as planned it was a lot of fun. The guides are great and funny (shout out to Reese) and they did a good job of building a team among strangers in a raft. There was a lot of emphasis on safety but it didn't get in the way of fun either. Highly recommend.

1  Thank Tripper1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petelodge, Owner at Kaituna Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

The boys do a great job of getting strangers becoming awesome team members and eventually friends during the raft trip! Great team bonding and just general fun on the river!

Cheers for having fun with us too :)

Kaituna Cascades

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

It was so much fun! Great teamwork between the crew, our guide told us about the erea and history, it was the best!

Thank BrittLam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petelodge, Owner at Kaituna Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Cheers for the great review!!

Have a great tour around NZ :)

Thanks from the Cascades team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

My husband and I had so much fun doing this white water rafting tour- we really trusted the guides and we always felt safe- even when we tipped over! The pictures they took were amazing as well.

Thank Brittany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaitunaCascades, Owner at Kaituna Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thanks a lot for coming Rafting with us & the Awesome review Brittany. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent, genuinly fun, and exciting trip. Good, friendly, and happy crew. Could not have been better!

Thank Roving61993713929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaitunaCascades, Owner at Kaituna Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Legend mate, Stoked you had fun with the guides and loved the vibes here !

Enjoy the Holiday !

Kaituna Cascades

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had such an awesome afternoon rafting down the mighty Kaituna river today. Our guide Sam was a legend. Thanks for an awesome arvo guys. I would def recommend these guys

Thank Sherpa22819247561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaitunaCascades, Owner at Kaituna Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Cheers for the recommendations - it definitely helps these days and Sam will be happy to know your loving the rafting .

Big thanks from the Kaituna Rafting team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fantastic 1 hour of fun and excitement the whole way. Hamish is the best guide; skillful, knowledgeable, and a lot of fun! One of the most exciting adventures we’ve ever done, and can now proudly say we’ve been down the highest commercially-approved waterfall in the world!

2  Thank Glenn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaitunaCascades, Owner at Kaituna Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Congratulations for sure - It's a big achievement and a massive amount of fun at the same time! Hamish was stoked to know he made the difference :)
Cheers from the Cascades Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had so much fun! These guys there are So much fun. Just go bro
Our guide Hamish gave it all.. Awesome.

1  Thank Lasse Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaitunaCascades, Owner at Kaituna Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Legend Lasse,

It was a pleasure to hang out with ya this morning and Hamish will be stoked to know you loved the ride and noticed the effort. Always good times and a great laugh aye.

Have fun on your tour of NZ and safe travels back to Denmark :)

Cheers from Pete and the Cascades crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was definitely the highlight of our trip so far. It was an epic 50 minute ride down some really thrilling waters. It was a real adrenaline pumper, I even fell off the raft at one point going down a waterfall but the journey always felt safe as there were a couple helpers on kayaks to help you back up if you fall. We had two guides (Blue and Olly) and they were both really clear with the instructions as well as super entertaining throughout the whole ride. The whole crew were really friendly, helpful and left us with the widest smiles on our faces. I couldn't recommend this adventure enough. Definitely put this high up on your list of things to do in New Zealand.

2  Thank Dilraj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaitunaCascades, Owner at Kaituna Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Cheers for the awesome review !!!!!
It's our main objective to give up amazing trips and leave you guys with an outstanding experience and memory - the river is awesome but we need to add that spice :)

See you guys again - Massive thanks from the Cascades Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews