We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Camp Ripan(Kiruna)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$240/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Kebne(Kiruna)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotell E-10(Kiruna)
US$107
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Husky Lodge(Kiruna)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camp Alta(Kiruna)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
12
10
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
10
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslog cabinrunning waterprivate saunafrozen riverhot tubnorthern lightsigloocomforttoiletfireplaceforestlakeaurorawintercamplaplandsnow
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 26 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2018 via mobile

Well , if u are brave enough to spend your holiday in kiruna , why would u stick in town ?

Aurora Camp is 15 mn away from the city , but then you can have a real taste of what living in the Lapland means.

The rooms are very cute and even have saunas for some , but what you'll find most exciting will be the frozen lake where you can wait the beautiful lights to come !!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Julien C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2018

Aurora Camp was a fabulous place to stay. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. The accommodation was comfortable, warm and had everything that was required. The have two traditional sauna rooms, so it was great to have a wood fired sauna looking out onto the snow and icicles hanging from the outside roof.
Food was plentiful and tasty. Different meals each night highlighting local foods.
Scenery in the area is amazing and plenty of opportunities to see the aurora. I would recommend a stay here if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank classam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2017 via mobile

We had a 6 day stay at the Aurora camp. We booked 2 cabins with running water (shower and toilet) as there was 5 of us.
Both cabins (the log cabin and a wilderness cabin) were clean and very cosy! The log cabin is a big cabin with a full kitchen, dishwasher, washing machine, dryer and fire place.
The wilderness cabin doesn’t have a kitchen but does have a sauna

We ordered all of our meals through the camp. Every lunch and dinner was excellent! We loved the home cooked meals! Thumbs up!

The only thing that may have been missed was the lack of alcohol...it would be good if the camp would offer a basic range of wines for sale.
However, I knew this before and had my own bottles with me.

The staff, Mikko and Kasha, were both amazing! Very friendly and helpful and made our stay even more memorable!
Thank you for taking such good care of us!

We loved our stay at the aurora camps - we were even lucky enough to see the northern lights one evening!

We’d booked all of our tours through Kiruna guidetours (cabins belong to the same group), everything was perfect and so much fun!
All I can say is that this was a once in a lifetime trip that we will cherish and remember forever!
Thank you all for making it so special!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank nazv13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2017

I can't give this place enough stars
The scenery is breathtakingly beautiful in the winter, with the frozen river, forest, mountains, wildlife, almost perpetual sunrise and sunset light.
The cabin we stayed in was a perfect little gem of warmth and comfort, private sauna, massive wood burning stove, and the most comfortable beds we've even slept in.
There's use of the hot tub and other saunas if you book, the dining room is a great space to hang out in, and there are outbuildings dotted about where you can sit, cook, read, or chat
And all this topped off with he most welcoming, friendly, and knowledgable staff (plus the happiest dog in the world)
We lived every minute, and we're sad to leave
So much so that we're going to drive back in the summer to see why 24hour sunlight looks like

Room Tip: They're all great
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alleroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gunnar59, Ägare at Aurora Camp Kurravaara, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

Thanks so very much for the extremely good revue, maybe the best one we ever got.
I'm so happy when my staff at the camp doing such a good job. You are so very welcome back.

Kind Regards
Gunnar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2017 via mobile

We (family of 4) stayed in the harmony lodge, which offers accommodation for up to 10. There is a main house which has the kitchen, dining and seating area and a bathroom. There is an additional building with 3 separate rooms, each with 2 beds.
We came in winter which means no running water. Water is frequently delivered in large barrels, and come directly from the river torne- clean and cool.
The toilet is a chemical one - no flush or water involved, and it is not too pleasant.

There is an open log fire which makes the cabin toasty warm.

The harmony lodge also has its own sauna, you can use the heated water to wash afterwards, as there is no shower.

There is a shower and flushable toilet at the main camp 400 meters away - I used this often.

The staff are marvellous , and clearly love working in such a wonderful part of the world.

The camp is associated with Kiruna guidetur, so activities are often based around camp - igloo building and aurora viewing etc. You can book lots of interesting activities such as snowmobiling, skiing, husky trips. We hired skis and had them delivered to our door.

We are not car drivers, so relied entirely upon Kiruna guidetur for travel into Kiruna city and airport transfer.
It is quite pricey (350 or each way - ) it is a long and snowy journey.
There is a bus once a day, but the distance makes it almost impossible.

We went to the ice hotel on a regular bus from Kiruna bus station - well worth the trip, it's beautiful.

During our holiday we saw the aurora which is worth any discomfort

The experience overall was that of being with nature, seeing reindeer, birds, moose and snow without the trappings of modern life.

Lovely.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank melipower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews