We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice friendly watering hole”
Review of The Bishops Arms

The Bishops Arms
Ranked #4 of 5 Quick Bites in Umea
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

This pub is always a nice retreat after the working day. Good range of beers on tap, bar staff are very friendly and food wasn’t too bad either. Just a nice generally warm pub with a nice atmosphere.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank JonRoughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 249 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

Food ordinary and try’s to be an English pub ? Not sure why ? Only place open on Sunday night ! Has a trivia quiz on that night .

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank _jennys3489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2018 via mobile

Delicious burgers and nice place. Good set of bears. Sunday quiz was nice extra.
We will go back when traveling to Umeå.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Freedom635488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2017 via mobile

If you have any other Pub that's better, let me know. This is the best place to go in Umeå. I have visited many other in the center.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Anders Ö
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

Came in late for a beer or two. Got the first at 45 min before closing time. 10 minutes later I went for a second one - but 35 minutes before closing time the bar was closed??? Why? I thought this was a place for the customer! Apparently - I was wrong!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Roland S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bishops Arms also viewed

Umea, Vasterbotten County
Umea, Vasterbotten County
 
Umea, Vasterbotten County
Umea, Vasterbotten County
 
Umea, Vasterbotten County
Umea, Vasterbotten County
 

Been to The Bishops Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing