We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
7
0
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
0
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The quirky little hotel is ideal for me as I needed a basic place for overnight before a flight out. The airport is 3 mins away and the relaxed atmosphere and wonderful reception was exactly what I needed after a very sad and stressful day. The room was larger than I expected and had special little touches to soothe my nerves (fragranced candles and free wifi, help yourself coffee and treats and a safe environment. I think Helene is very attentive and available but was nice enough to leave me be to enjoy the quiet solitude of the place. There is a pizza place below and a grocery store next door and the neighbourhood made for a nice walk under the full moon. I would recommend and stay there again anytime.

Date of stay: October 2013
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank travelinjack64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2013

It was a stay for just a night, about seven months ago. This hotel needs at least a review, so I will try to make the information easily readable and as clear as I can.

The room:
+ little larger than average-sized double room
+ was newly renovated
+ the beds looked clean and I slept well
+ it has it's own bathroom! (quite a deal for this type of hotel)
- a bit dusty
- though the bathroom was clean, it felt less than simple, little worn out and had bad lighting (just one extremely small energy-efficient lightbulb)
- dirty windows (on the outside), but our room faced the backside so it wasn't so much of a view anyway
Breakfast:
+ nice coffee machine
+ possibility to cook your own meal in a fully equiped kitchen (tip: ICA supermarket is just 100 meters away, if you plan a romantic dinner.. :))) )
- rather simple and almost all food: cheese, butter, milk, juice, other meat products, etc, were being kept cold in a cooling display cabinet.
- no refills and we didn't see anyone from hotel's staff in that morning (at check out, we just hang the key on the reception door)
Service:
+ we had an one day delay and they rescheduled our booking without any extra fee
- there is no 24h reception, one must call them to come to the hotel and hand out the keys and the code for the front door.
Location/Access:
+ near to the E4 highway
+ free of charge parking lots in front of the hotel
+ free WiFi, good enough (I think we did not shared the trafic with other guests, because we saw just one other family)
- the hotel lies on the second floor of the building, and to access the hotel one must take the stairs, which can be unpleasant if you have much luggage

Conclusion: I find it little expensive compared with other hotels in Umeå and what it has to offer. If I would have to estimate the number of stars for this hotel, I would say that it is a 1 star hotel, but when i look at the price, I would think that is a 2 stars hotel... Hence my low "Value" rating

Room tip: I am guessing that rooms facing the street have a bit of a "view" though..
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Norx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2015
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2014
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews