We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
128
222
118
44
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
222
118
44
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice staff small city yogurt city centre breakfast buffet is basic hotel clean rooms floor control desk vegetables duvet corridor
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 523 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2017

The rooms is just average but comfortable enough.

The breakfast was a disappointment unfortunately. I would have liked more variety and a touch of somethng extra that you wouldn't eat at home.

The sauna (women's) has a very nice view!

Room Tip: High floors to get a nice view is recommended.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ewakajsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2017

I came in very tired, the lady at the reception was very helpful, I took the elevator to my
room and after a good shower, I fell asleep. Quiet and clean hotel room. Well, I have to find something to complain about: the ham in the morning meal was a little too much heated .....

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2017

I've stayed in two hotels in Umeå; the Scandic Plaza and the Stora Hotelet. The rooms are a bit nicer at the Stora, but the Scandic has the best breakfasts in town. They are also included in the room price.

There are many nice touches, and many options. A range of hot foods, oatmeal, cold cereals, several types of meat, cheese, yogurt, and jams and spreads compliment juices and even a fruit smoothie.

Those with allergies will appreciate being accommodated with gluten free and other options.

The rooms are nice, and modern. The wifi is stable. The showers are pleasant and warm, with good water flow. Television channels are available in Swedish and English.

The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Centrum, and is close to everything. The university is perhaps 1.5 km to the east.

Room Tip: Rooms on both sides overlook the Umeå River. Those on the east side look toward the university and Centrum.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prototypo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2017 via mobile

Headline
- The Scandi is a decent hotel right in the centre of Umea.

Good points
- Very comfortable mattress topper
- Really good breakfast, extended hours on Sundays which is nice.
- Fast internet
- Close to everything (but then Umea is not a metropolis!)
- Nice view of the river

Not so good points
- Corner rooms are small
- Air conditioning is at a set speed and you can only 'nudge' the temperature up and down with the control in the room. However, you can open the window which helps.
- Gym is absolutely tiny

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank ThrottletotheBottle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2016

after a rainy day in Umeå, we had to remain indoors in this hotel. Sadly, no pool nor a better lounge. This is primarly a business hotel for overnighting. Beds are confy and the location makes it ideal if you want to grab a bite or checking our a few shops.

Room Tip: the higher the floor, the better the view
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Damián F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sannaflodin, Receptionschef at Scandic Plaza Umea, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2017

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to write to us.
On the 14th floor we have a sauna with great river views that is for our guests.
Hope to see you here again!
Best regards,
Sanna FLodin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews