We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (525)
Filter reviews
525 results
Traveller rating
128
223
119
44
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
223
119
44
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice staff small city yogurt city centre breakfast buffet is basic hotel clean rooms floor control desk vegetables duvet corridor
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 525 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TomadjKarimi, Reception at Scandic Plaza Umea, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 23, 2017

Mediallivscoach opinion, everything was ok, but the hotell prizes are to high, should be 30% down, otherwise very good service, allways helpfull personal, did have problem with no working TV control and did not get any help under 3 days stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank mediallivscoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomadjKarimi, Reception at Scandic Plaza Umea, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Hi.
Thank you for taking the time and writing to us. Sorry that you did not get any help whit the TV. Will forward this to our engineering manager and hopefully you will a working TV next time!

Kind Regards
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2017

The location of the hotel is very central which made it easy to walk around the city a little bit. In general the hotel looked nice, but we did not really like our room. It was very bland, nothing special like the other Scandic hotels have (at least the ones I have visited). Service was okay, but would be great if the staff smiled more! ;)
The breakfast was somehow confusing, you could not really be sure where to start taking the food and at that time of the day I prefer everything to be as simple as possible.. But the breakfast, too, had all the necessary things.
We also ate at the hotel's restaurant and that was a disappointment; we took burgers that were super small and very expensive. I am used to getting something a bit more than what we got when I order a burger somewhere else than in a QSR.
Overall our stay was nice and I would recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wilma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2017

You couldn't be better located to be on top of the shops and restaurants but with 2 bridges over the river you can be out in woodland or visiting an out of town shopping mall in under an hours stroll through forests. The best breakfast especially at weekends when it stays open until 1pm so you can have a lovey lie in and then lunch. The Turkish delight cheesecake is heavenly!!!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitch J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2017

Loved the view from the 13th floor, a bit busy at breakfast, but since there was a concert in town I didn't expect anything else. Clean comfortable rooms with great beds. Very nice staff that tended to our needs.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank ThereseL740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews