We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Surf Motel(Umdloti)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sorgente(Umdloti)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Lazy Lizard(Umdloti)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
17
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hostsfriendly dogsnature reservemain beachbraai facilitiesrestaurants and shopsserviced dailyindian oceangreat viewwithin walking distancesea viewjudyrainbirdpatkingfishercottagevenue
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 26 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2017

This is the second time we've stayed at Spindrift Guest House - this time in Loerie Cottage. Our first visit two years prior, my entire family took advantage of this wonderfully-located venue and occupied all its accommodation offerings. The perfect choice in the beautiful locale of Umdloti whether you're a single business person seeking a seaside refuge, couples, family groups or friends wanting an affordable venue as a base. Appointed with all the essentials you require for a self-catering holiday, Spindrift host Judy Bean is super-attentive and always on hand if need be to assist and advise. Our 'space' at Loerie Cottage was quiet, relaxing and incredibly restful. Staff service superb! Definitely on our 'we'll be back' list!

Room Tip: All room options offer their own unique appeal and views!
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2017 via mobile

2-9 January 2017
We spend 7 nights in the Rainbird Unit as a family of 4. The kids ages 8 and 11 loved every minute. With a 2 minute walk to the beach, we spotted monkeys, buck, beautiful birds and dolphins a few times too. Restaurants and shops conveniently located. Judy and Pat are lovely hosts and added a personal touch to our visit. Units are clean and tidy and serviced daily, including fresh towels. Would love to come visit again and highly recommend to friends and family!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Lynette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2016

My wife and I have stayed here several times for a couple of weeks at a time, when I travel with work. We just love it. It's rural settings (out of season), peace and quiet, and with easy access to the beach, restaurants, basic shops, the N2 highway and the airport, all makes Spindrift our only choice. Judy and Pat always have the place spotless, everything works - it really is like coming home. Our favourite is the Lourie cottage.

Room Tip: Lourie is ground floor which means no stairs. The other suites have amazing sea views but with steps. Great exercise if you're on holiday.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

Spindrift is an affordable option for any traveller. Even though there is no direct view of he ocean, one is merely short walk from the beach. The hosts and cleaners are friendly and welcoming. We arrived late at night with no problem to access the guesthouse at the late hour.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Heinrich T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2016 via mobile

My wife, I and our 17 month old stayed at this wonderful venue. Perfect location, quiet and well maintained with all amenities covered, even serviced units daily. Owners are hands on and check on you often. Will be back!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank terencetobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews