We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Business trip to Sweden”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Grand Hotel
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Helsingborg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2017

The hotel is very well located in the heart of Helsingborg. The rooms are clean and comfortable, staff very friendly, English spoken and free wifi is available throughout the hotel. Breakfast is a buffet type with bacon, egg, beans etc available as well as the continental style breakfast. Parking can be a problem as it needs to be paid for between 9am and 6pm and is in short supply during the day. The hotel does have underground parking that can be paid for on arrival and may be the best option if you are not out all day. The hotel has a bar and restaurant which serves good quality meals at night and during the day. All in all a good place to base yourself in the area and very handy for the ferry to Helsingor (Denmark) for a day trip.

Room Tip: The front of the hotel has the best views. The back of the hotel looks out onto one of the shopping...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elin I, Kundansvarig at Clarion Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear David L,

Thank you so much for your review about us.
Hope to see you soon again!

Regards,
Elin Ingvarsson
Inhouse Sale & Meeting Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (862)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 862 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2017

Very cozy weekend at the Grand Hotel in Helsingborg - perfect location. Outside area - with a glass of Rosé and a beer in the afternoon soon was just perfect. We had a great room, with all the comfort you can wish for. The bar was perfect, the food need some improvement - was perhaps not made with the greatest passion. But in generel a prefect weekend stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Larse530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elin I, Kundansvarig at Clarion Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear Larse530,

Thank you so much for your review about us. A glass of rosé and a beer in the afternoon sun, can it get any better? Hopefully we will see you here soon again!

Regards,
Elin Ingvarsson
Inhouse Sale & Meeting Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

I stayed here with my 2 adult daughters and we had a family room. Good sized room, comfortable. Reception staff were very pleasant. Breakfast was included and was really good, plentiful, loads of choice etc.
The hotel itself was near to the station as I flew into Copenhagen and took the train transfer to Helsingborg. This was very easy and finding the hotel was very easy from the station. Restaurants nearby. Parking outside at a charge. My daughters drove over and met me at the hotel. They found it easy to find. Would definitely use again

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 44lainey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elin I, Kundansvarig at Clarion Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Dear 44lainey,

Thank you so much for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Helsingborg and with us at Clarion Grand Hotel.

Hope to see you soon again!

Regards,
Elin Ingvarsson
Inhouse Sale & Meeting Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

A beautiful building in the centre of the town, a short walk from the train station. It is an old and elegant building.
The rooms are kind of small but clean and beautifully furnished with very comfortable beds. The bathroom is very small.
Breakfast is just fantastic, with a chef cooking the omelette or eggs of your taste, pancakes, waffles, different bread types, fruit, well, everything!

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Norma7610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elin I, Kundansvarig at Clarion Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Norma7610,

Thank you so much for your review about us. I am happy to hear that you appreciated our own omelette chef during the breakfast.

Hope to see you soon again!

Regards,
Elin Ingvarsson
Inhouse Sale & Meeting Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of weeks and found it not only to be Conveniently located, very close to helsingborg station, also has all stores, restaurants, pubs and bus stops around it.

Good breakfast and great customer service by the staff at the hotel.

Very classy place, expensive but highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Prashanth3004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elin I, Kundansvarig at Clarion Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear Prashanth3004,

Thank you som usch for review about us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Helsingborg.

Hope to see you soon again!

Regards,
Elin Ingvarsson
Inhouse Sale & Meeting Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Nice atmosphere and friendly people. It started well being welcomed in the reception with a very serviceminded staff and was very well treated in the Bar by Jonas a Super bartender that made you feel welcome.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank thomasrRLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elin I, Kundansvarig at Clarion Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Dear thomasRLP,

Thank you so much for your review about us. I agree, Jonas is amazing!

Regards,
Elin Ingvarsson
Inhouse Sale & Meeting Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here in Feb 2017, it was really nice. It is well located near to the marina, the shops and near a lovely park where the old fort stands, which was a lovely evening stroll.

The rooms are beautifully decorated, and the food in the restuarant connected was excellent, I had one of the nicest burger and chips I have had in a long time here!

Thought it was a bit mean that not even the bottle of water in the room was included in the room price though.

But that is a very small downside to what was a very comfortable stay (I would say enjoyable but I was there for work, not a holiday!)

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank TheChunkyMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elin I, Kundansvarig at Clarion Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Dear TheChunkyMonkey,

Thank you so much for your review about us.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and I will tell the kitchen about your burger experience!

Hope to see you soon again.

Regards,
Elin Ingvarsson
Inhouse Sale & Meeting Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsingborg hotels
0.1 km away
Elite Hotel Mollberg
Elite Hotel Mollberg
#3 of 20 in Helsingborg
542 reviews
0.3 km away
V Hotel Helsingborg, BW PREMIER Collection
0.7 km away
Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Scandic Helsingborg North
Scandic Helsingborg North
#8 of 20 in Helsingborg
523 reviews
0.4 km away
Best Western Hotel Duxiana
Best Western Hotel Duxiana
#5 of 20 in Helsingborg
263 reviews
0.3 km away
Elite Hotel Marina Plaza
Elite Hotel Marina Plaza
#4 of 20 in Helsingborg
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Grand Hotel

Address: Stortorget 8-12, Helsingborg 252 23, Sweden (Formerly Radisson SAS Grand)
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Helsingborg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Helsingborg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Helsingborg
#6 Luxury Hotel in Helsingborg
Price Range: $163 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Nordic Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Helsingborg
Helsingborg Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing