We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Lundia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Lundia
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Lund
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2011

I have stayed in this hotel almost for 1 week. Rooms as well as the Restroom are little small, but very clean & nice. Surroundings are pretty good, train station is just 100 meters away, plenty of restaurants in the surrounding area. Very good & friendly staff, nice breakfast, good internet connection, I have got an excellent overall experience with this hotel. The only part which I did not like about this hotel, when you take a shower in the restroom, it literally floods its (the restroom's) almost entire floor; Other wise, overall an excellent place to stay. Again, one of the important factors, during my repeated trips over to Sweden I have experienced, the Swedish people are in general extremely Supportive, friendly, co-operative & too often they go out of their way to help you out !!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sm1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    108
    41
    13
    3
See reviews for
19
47
31
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zürich
Level Contributor
121 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2011

We stayed at Hotel Lundia for two nights. It's location is great, everything can be easily reached on foot and the hotel is surrounded by a pedestrian area. There are many shops, restaurants and several great options for drinks nearby.

The breakfast is complimentary and is served in the bar that belongs to the hotel. The range is stunning and the quality of the food is very good. We didn't need to have anything to eat until the late afternoon.

The hallways have not been refurbished and are rather oldish looking, but this should not deceive you, as the hotel rooms are very modern and comfortable.

The staff is friendly and helpful. I can definitely recommend Hotel Lundia.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cyberbob2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2010

I found a good rate online on booking.com for a single room. Sometimes it's even hard to find single rooms! The room was clean and had all the basics, including a mini fridge, TV, small closet, and desk. The bed was comfortable enough. I asked for and received a quiet room away from the restaurant. By the way, the restaurant on the ground floor is quite good.

The hotel staff were very helpful, even before I checked in, by responding very promptly to inquiries via email. The room was a bit hot (temps outside were in the 80s) and I was able to get a fan for the room, which helped a lot.

The bathroom was good and not much need to dry it after the shower because there was an actual bathtub with a partial door.

The stay included a breakfast buffet, which was quite good with a wide selection of foods.

The location is excellent, less than a 5 minute walk to the Lund train station and buses, and less than a 5 minute walk from the tourist information office and main squares.

I requested and received a wake-up call. I asked for information about what time the trains to Copenhagen would arrive that day, and the staff had the information off the top of their head. I asked to borrow a stapler and they supplied it.

I received excellent service and a good night's rest in a great location and for a reasonable price. What more could I ask for?! If you are looking to stay someplace in the charming old city centre of Lund, I highly recommend Hotel Lundia.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank ericam1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2009

The staff is friendly, but the hotel is expensive as are most of the hotels in Lund. This hotel is central, near the train station, so you pay for the location. And I don't think a hotel that charges over $215 per night for an "economy" room needs to charge another $10 for wifi access. Normally I don't get ticked about it, but then their website should state it clearly. Even the login screen for the access implies that it is free. Oh well.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quasimodel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2008

It is November. Even with the window open, and the duvet removed from the cover, the room was too hot to sleep properly. I reported it to the front desk (the heated towel rail was super hot and on 24/7) and they said that they would sort it out the next day. They did not. (a colleague had the same problem, and another review says that this was also an issue in 2007)

The window open the noise from the bars until 2am meant that there was no chance of sleep

Also the checkout was inefficient and unfriendly.

Finally, there are venetian blinds rather than curtains - not a problem in winter, but it would be very light in the room at 5am in summer.

This is the worst hotel room I have slept in for years - a typical UK or US motel is better.

This is a shame, as the location is great, the rooms are pleasant to look at, the furnishings good quality, and bicycles to borrow. If they could sort the heating out, it would be a good place to stay.

  • Liked — furnishings, close to staion
  • Disliked — far too hot, noisy, unresponsive staff
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonDarjeeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modena, Italy
Level Contributor
75 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2008

Hotel lundia is a nice hotel near the train station (but you don't hear noise); rooms are very nice and clean, well furnished and there is enough space to feel comfortable. I can easily recommend this hotel both for business and for private staying.

  • Liked — everything
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Beatrix81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2008

The Lundia is a lovely central hotel 2 minutes walk from the station. The rooms are compact but stylish, and it makes a real change from the normal corporate hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful and breakfast was lovely! A good option in Lund.

  • Liked — Stylish and original
  • Disliked — No wireless broadband in rooms.
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mrs_slink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lund hotels
0.2 km away
Grand Hotel Lund
Grand Hotel Lund
#6 of 17 in Lund
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotell Nordic Lund
Hotell Nordic Lund
#2 of 17 in Lund
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Concordia
Hotel Concordia
#7 of 17 in Lund
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotell Oskar
Hotell Oskar
#5 of 17 in Lund
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
1.7 km away
Clarion Collection Hotel Planetstaden
2.0 km away
Park Inn By Radisson Lund
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lundia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lundia

Property: Hotel Lundia
Address: 2 Knut Den Stores Torg, Lund 222 21, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Lund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lund
#7 Business Hotel in Lund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lundia 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, family-owned hotel situated in the centre of Lund, the City of Ideas. Our key values are design, consideration and accessibility. That is Hotel Lundia in a nutshell. Welcome to an unforgettable stay at the Hotel Lundia! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Lundia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lundia Hotel Lund

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing