We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very hot room, good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Lundia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Lundia
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Lund
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very hot room, good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

Great location, but even when temp outside at night was 50 degrees, the room was very hot. Had to leave the window open and lights out (because of bugs) until it was time to go to sleep. The halls are air conditioned, so we did have to leave our door open for a while. The hotel should consider ceiling fans, can't imagine what it would be like in the summer. Internet service was very slow and would not pickup their network most of the time. Breakfast was good. room was quiet. Terry cloth robes are in the room, with heated towel rack.
We should have asked for a light weight blanket.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarzMarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    112
    42
    13
    3
See reviews for
19
49
31
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
104 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

I stayed here for a fe nights for a conference held in Lund University. Travelling to this hotel was easy. I arrived at Copenhagen Airport and took a direct train across the Oresund Bridge and reached Lund in 30 minutes. The hotel is less than 5 minutes walk from the train station.

Check-in was quick and the staff was very helpful and friendly. I had a single room and the room was very small. Mattress and pillows were too soft for me. The walls were not soundproof and when my neighbour opened and closed his/her door, I could hear it very loudly and the room even shook. It didn't help that I was a very light sleeper.

Breakfast was simple and did not change daily. Variety was limited.

The only advantage was that the hotel was close to Lund University and it was a nice walk.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaywai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

I'm a light sleeper but was able to get a good nights sleep even with the windows open and a central location. We spent the previous night at the nearby Grand Hotel which was quite noisy due to our direct outlook onto the central station and it's trains, buses, and traffic. However, the Hotel Lundia room faced away from the station and was rather quiet for it's location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the central station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wjladen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights while vacationing and visiting a friend, July 27th and 28th. The hotel is only a 5 minute walk directly in front of the main station, and is located in the heart of shopping, cafes, etc. The front desk staff was VERY nice, and went out of their way to ensure I had everything I needed! The main attractions in Lund (Cathedral, University, etc) are all within a 5-10 minute walk, as Lund is a small but extremely pleasant town!

As all was a positive experience, please note that the showers ARE European, and have very shallow drain bays. Expect a bit of water to get on the bathroom floor, and you'll be just fine! Also, beds are very firm, but again, this is the way it is!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank globalroamer65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2011

I have stayed in this hotel almost for 1 week. Rooms as well as the Restroom are little small, but very clean & nice. Surroundings are pretty good, train station is just 100 meters away, plenty of restaurants in the surrounding area. Very good & friendly staff, nice breakfast, good internet connection, I have got an excellent overall experience with this hotel. The only part which I did not like about this hotel, when you take a shower in the restroom, it literally floods its (the restroom's) almost entire floor; Other wise, overall an excellent place to stay. Again, one of the important factors, during my repeated trips over to Sweden I have experienced, the Swedish people are in general extremely Supportive, friendly, co-operative & too often they go out of their way to help you out !!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sm1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zürich
Level Contributor
122 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2011

We stayed at Hotel Lundia for two nights. It's location is great, everything can be easily reached on foot and the hotel is surrounded by a pedestrian area. There are many shops, restaurants and several great options for drinks nearby.

The breakfast is complimentary and is served in the bar that belongs to the hotel. The range is stunning and the quality of the food is very good. We didn't need to have anything to eat until the late afternoon.

The hallways have not been refurbished and are rather oldish looking, but this should not deceive you, as the hotel rooms are very modern and comfortable.

The staff is friendly and helpful. I can definitely recommend Hotel Lundia.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cyberbob2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2010

I found a good rate online on booking.com for a single room. Sometimes it's even hard to find single rooms! The room was clean and had all the basics, including a mini fridge, TV, small closet, and desk. The bed was comfortable enough. I asked for and received a quiet room away from the restaurant. By the way, the restaurant on the ground floor is quite good.

The hotel staff were very helpful, even before I checked in, by responding very promptly to inquiries via email. The room was a bit hot (temps outside were in the 80s) and I was able to get a fan for the room, which helped a lot.

The bathroom was good and not much need to dry it after the shower because there was an actual bathtub with a partial door.

The stay included a breakfast buffet, which was quite good with a wide selection of foods.

The location is excellent, less than a 5 minute walk to the Lund train station and buses, and less than a 5 minute walk from the tourist information office and main squares.

I requested and received a wake-up call. I asked for information about what time the trains to Copenhagen would arrive that day, and the staff had the information off the top of their head. I asked to borrow a stapler and they supplied it.

I received excellent service and a good night's rest in a great location and for a reasonable price. What more could I ask for?! If you are looking to stay someplace in the charming old city centre of Lund, I highly recommend Hotel Lundia.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank ericam1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lund hotels
0.2 km away
Grand Hotel Lund
Grand Hotel Lund
#6 of 17 in Lund
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotell Nordic Lund
Hotell Nordic Lund
#2 of 17 in Lund
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Concordia
Hotel Concordia
#7 of 17 in Lund
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotell Oskar
Hotell Oskar
#5 of 17 in Lund
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
2.1 km away
Elite Hotel Ideon
Elite Hotel Ideon
#4 of 17 in Lund
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
2.0 km away
Park Inn By Radisson Lund
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lundia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lundia

Property: Hotel Lundia
Address: 2 Knut Den Stores Torg, Lund 222 21, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Lund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lund
#7 Business Hotel in Lund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lundia 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, family-owned hotel situated in the centre of Lund, the City of Ideas. Our key values are design, consideration and accessibility. That is Hotel Lundia in a nutshell. Welcome to an unforgettable stay at the Hotel Lundia! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca so you can book your Hotel Lundia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lundia Hotel Lund

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing