We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (964)
Filter reviews
964 results
Traveller rating
350
386
132
55
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
386
132
55
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station private bathroom bed room common areas your luggage beds were comfortable walking distance first floor the ground floor by foot excellent location old town t centralen city centre short stay gamla stan arlanda express
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 964 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

We had an inconvenient situation in which we made two separate reservations for different types of rooms and they were so kind to combine those reservations, giving us a double-bed room for all nights.

The room was spacious, clean and super comfortable. Everything you will need when being in Stockholm for a couple of days.

It is located at walking distance from the train station, even with bags and suitcases.

Only minor flaw is the elevators, which are small, slow and busy (especially during check-in/check-out Times). But if you're lucky (like us), a nice cleaning lady will let you use the staff elevator.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ties d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena C, Manager at Generator Hostel Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Hey Ties d!

Thanks so much for your sweet feedback! :) We are really glad to read you had a great stay with us! It was a pleasure for all us taking care of you, and we really hope we can do it again soon!

Send some #GENlove your way!

Elena, Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2018

Good stay in central Stockholm in a neat neighbourhood. We missed a shared kitchen, which is pretty common for a hostel. Friendly and helpfull receptionists. Handy spots in our room for usb-charging and lights.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sien188644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena C, Manager at Generator Hostel Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Hey sien188644!

Thanks so much for your sweet feedback! :) We are really glad to read you had a great stay with us! Yeah, our building is designed to have one kitchen, so this is the one that our chefs use.

Hope you had fun in Stockholm!

Wishing you happy travels and looking forward to your next visit! ;)

Elena, Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

We only stayed eerie for two nights, but it was really nice. There is a very unique vibe and a lovely atmosphere. You can get breakfast there add that's also very good. We had a room for four, so with two bunk beds. There was a small bathroom in the room, of which the door couldn't lock. For the rest, it was really good!
We are on our way to Copenhagen and we booked the generator hostel there as well!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Ella940715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena C, Manager at Generator Hostel Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Hey Ella940715! :)

Many thanks for such a lovely review! :) Would and will be happy to see you here again! Absolutely great to see that you had a good time with us!

Sorry about the bathroom door though, we will look into fixing it! :) Hope you liked Generator in Copenhagen too!

It was indeed a pleasure for all us taking care of you, and we really hope we can do it again soon!

Safe travels,

Elena, Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

Worth the price. This hostel shows the new vision of a modern and stylish hostel. Good staff, great housekeeping work, nice bed and at 5 - 10 minutes from the center.
Easy to find and with a private
bathroom inside the room.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank PauGJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena C, Manager at Generator Hostel Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Hi PauGJ! :)

Thanks a lot for such a wonderful review! Also a big thanks for enjoying the bed, style and location!It was a pleasure for all us taking care of you, and we really hope we can do it again soon!

Safe travels,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2018

Stayed there with 2 teens in a family room for 2 nights. Very clean and surprisingly quiet. The room was kindda of in a V shape, kids were sleeping on one side and us on the other side. It felt almost like they were in their own room even if they were 2 meters away. They loved it and us too. Downside was the bathroom, quite small but clean. Got very annoyed all night by the bathroom light as it was always turning on and off automatically, there is no switch, it is automatic (even when door closed, light coming from under the door).
Nice trendy decoration.
Location is great for Stockholm, 10 minutes from train station, 20 from Gamla Stan. No breakfast included.
Very satisfied of our stay. As others as said, more of an hotel than an hostel.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SROU_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madeleine G, Front Office Manager at Generator Hostel Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

Hi there! Thanks a lot for a great review! Super happy to hear you loved the room! Will pass on the bathrom light issue to our maintainance to have a look at it. Glad everything else was good! Hope we'll see you back in the future! Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews