We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian comfort food with great service”
Review of Mancini

Mancini
Ranked #28 of 3,514 Restaurants in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$22 - US$27
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Norrmalm
Description: Mancini came into being out of a desire to present authentic Italian cuisine. Over the years it has developed into a very popular Stockholm restaurant. The menu features genuine Italian dishes such as: fillet of redfish with gambas, green asparagus and potato velouté seasoned with saffron; and juicy tenderised fillet of beef served with salsa verde. Round off the meal with a wonderful pannacotta with yoghurt based cream and chocolate salami.
Reviewed December 16, 2015

This is my wife's standard choice for our anniversary dinner.
The atmosphere is romantic and the service is great.
The menu stays more or less the same with well prepared Italian classics.
I recommend the plate of mixed starters, the wonderful ravioli with cheese, the grilled veal chop and the assorted cheese tray for desert.
Lots of nice wines available.
It is rather high priced, so it is not just the food your paying for.
Try to avoid the table close to the entrance, since they've installed a noisy ham-fridge there.

Date of visit: March 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (614)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

139 - 143 of 614 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile

We spent only two nights in Stockholm and after a bit of research we decided to eat here. What a great choice!

Fantastic food, a great atmosphere (the place was full on a Tuesday evening) and excellent service. If you love Italian food...you will love Mancini's.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank WidnesViking1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2015

The restaurant well hidden and really should be kept a secret but the evening was extraordinary. From the moment you walk there is a welcoming atmosphere. Our waiter suggested the 9 course tastings menu, he said it was a journey through Italy...there was not a weak point in the whole menu which was complimented by some beautiful wines.
This was top notch and should be experienced.

At the end of the meal, we were given a tour of the kitchen and wine cellar.

Reservations are a must.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank gravlax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2015

Mancini is a very special Italian restaurant in Stockholm. The food is exquisite - varied offerings that are well-prepared and well-presented. If you are looking for a traditional red sauce Italian restaurant, Mancini is not for you, The menu has a limited number of pasta dishes and these are really just preliminary courses. The main dishes include fish, lamb, venison, rabbit, veal, sausage and beef.

There are a nine-course tasting menu, a four course prix fixe and numerous entrees. Mancini is not large, so consider a reservation,

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank TigerDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2015

We had booked a table well in advance which was wise- it was a popular place. We were welcomed by presumely the owner and was given a 4 person table being only 2. That was nice. The menu Mancini classico -4 courses -became our choice and we did not regret it.some bread to start with and a marvellous olive oil and then the dinner: Prosecuitto with a marvellous handmade mozarella. Then fresh pasta with truffle cream. Veal( a large piece grilled) - and as a dessert a handmade ice. We went for a glass of white wine as a starter and to the prosecuitto but choosed a 2008 Brunello from his own "wine list/recommendations". Nice and humouristic waiters made the evening perfect. Visit or no? Definitely visit, but order a table in advance.

What did it cost? Approximately ca 2.5oo SEK

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank guideOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mancini also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Mancini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing