We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
42
45
13
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
45
13
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minutes walk from central first floor hostel code facilities lockers padlock dorm station city
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 102 reviews
Reviewed December 25, 2015

Beeing in Stockholm, you would expect that a hostel with so reasonable prices would not be good but Crafoord Place surprised me in a very good way. Stuff was lovely, it was quiet & clean, and they were even changing the common hand towels every morning. It's also relatively close to the old town which gives it extra points since you don't need to pay for the pub;ic transporttion and there is a supermarket nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dognutworry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrafoordPlace, Ägare at Crafoord Place, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2016

Thank You for sharing :) Ingrid and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2015

My experience at this hostel was honestly really great. The people there are really really nice and helpful and the atmosphere is so cozy. Everything is also in good shape and the kitchen is well equipped. And it's all for a very good price.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Irina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrafoordPlace, Ägare at Crafoord Place, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2016

Thank's for noticing my staffs hard work;) Ingrid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2015 via mobile

I haven't found a hostel yet with management that cares about the guests more than what I have found at Crafoord. The hostel has a nice intimate family feel to it. A lot of hostels in Stockholm are on the first floor or underground, but Crafoord is situated on the 8th floor and it gives you a great view of the river, City Hall, The Ericsson Globe and some other great buildings. Also there is a handy clock and thermometer clearly visible from all of the rooms which makes it easier to know how warmly you need to dress before going outside. The Wifi works consistently fast, which is a huge help. All of the facilities are kept very clean. The people that run the hostel truly care about the guests and give good effort to make their stay comfortable. I'll definitely stay here again!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank Jonny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrafoordPlace, Ägare at Crafoord Place, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2016

Thank You so much !!! Ingrid and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2015

We stayed in Crafoord place for 2 nights and because we have car they accept car in their parking space. Which is useful especially in capital city.
accommodation is backpacker style on the 8th floor which has many young people as well as family.
Very clean and our window overlooking the Grand Central station which is 25 minutes walk away.
View were lovely. Shared bathroom and never have to wait long.
Kitchen is good size and we done some cooking there. Breakfast and dinner.
According to cost and parking space we find it good enough for us.
We got there without being lost as Sat Nav direct us there in good faith.
Overall really pleased with cost and surrounding and location.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HungaryHopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2015

Booked in this hostel hoping it will be comfortable , and do laundry as we were travelling for weeks , crammed bathrooms no self service laundry , Stayed there for 3 nights , there are numerous annoying rules posted everywhere on walls which makes you uncomfortable

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HemantPlanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews