We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hostel with nice people”
Review of Crafoord Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crafoord Place
Reviewed 9 August 2017

The hostel is clean and feels like home.
The kitchen is well equipped and the staff are very friendly.
The toilets and showers are also clean.
I highly recommend this hostel for groups (friends) and solo travelers.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank moetez93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2017

I visited many hostels but this one is the best I've encountered. Why? Because not only it provides everything a traveller needs while taking some rest in a hostel - kitchen, table, living room, two bathrooms, three showers etc - but it also brings people together by organizing social activities such as barbecues and games.

Moreover it is clean, near the city center and the employees are very kind. Price is not extremely cheap but for Stockholm it is good.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

If you need a solid hostel with a fairly ok location and a very good price, this is a good choice. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful! It's not very spacious or especially atmospheric, but there was everything you needed and kitchen was well equipped too.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank toni_jyvala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

As someone else already wrote in here, there're not many option in Stockholm. But the place is great place, I really recommend it! The place was cozy, 15 min from the old centre but the staff is not very helpful. The guy adrives there at 9 and leave at 4 if I'm not mistaken. But they do late checkout and we're very helpful considering this.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Fernanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Not the easiest to find from the bus flybussarna terminal. But manageable enough. You dont have much choice in stockholm if cost is thr priority.
Basic dorm. Basic facilities. However i commend the management and staff for good admin system . upon my arrival in stockholm i got a text for instructions and a code to go up the building. Crafoord is located 8th floor of international schoolof sweden. I arrived in the evening and reception is only upto 4 pm. However, an envelop is left for me at the door containing further notes and receipts.
So i was able to settle independently upon arrival.l

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank iamjosemanuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrafoordPlace, Ägare at Crafoord Place, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Thank's for input. Reception is open 9 am til 6 p.m. Ingrid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Crafoord Place is in a great central location and a good value hostel. I was provided a map and directions on how to arrive from the Central Station right after booking, which proved useful. The hostel definitely wasn’t the nicest I've stayed in, but met all of my needs and expectations. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

One point to note and feedback I would give is that the locking closets will not support a Masterlock Combination padlock. They are made for smaller diameter locks, so I had to resort to a locker outside of my room.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrafoordPlace, Ägare at Crafoord Place, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Thank You ! Ingrid and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

When I booked to stay here I couldn't work out what to expect. Would it be easy to find? Would it be clean? Would it be easy to sleep?

The first (and last) warning sign came from the hostel itself. In the directions on the site I booked through they state not to rely on a sat nav as it can be misleading. It is.

We spent 20 minutes trying to find it. Google Maps fault though not the hostel. They were on the correct road.

To find it simply go left off Dalagatan onto Tegnergatan and then the next right (Hälsobrunnsgatan) just before the bridge. Follow this road around the short curve and Crafoord Place is located near the end on the right (marked by a black sign)

Cleanliness? Very good, everyone seemed to be really respectful and actually kept their belongings off the floors, kept the kitchen clean and didn't eat in the rooms.

I found it very easy to get to sleep. The bed was comfortable and it was fairly quiet, give or take the odd police siren.

The staff were friendly. I was shown around the hostel and given a city map. Nothing was too much trouble.

It is located just a ten minute and very simple walk to the centre. Buses are frequent and run until late.

I can't fault this place. I will return.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank WidnesDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrafoordPlace, Ägare at Crafoord Place, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Thank You very much for sharing!!! Ingrid and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Mariatorget
The Red Boat Hotel & Hostel
The Red Boat Hotel & Hostel
#97 of 154 in Stockholm
268 reviews
Hornstull & Langholmen
Hotell och Vandrarhem Zinkensdamm
Södermalm
Motel L Hammarby Sjostad
Motel L Hammarby Sjostad
#8 of 154 in Stockholm
2,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasastan
Hostel Dalagatan
Hostel Dalagatan
#12 of 67 in Stockholm
604 reviews
Norrmalm
Generator Hostel Stockholm
Generator Hostel Stockholm
#6 of 67 in Stockholm
588 reviews
SoFo & Medborgarplatsen
Skanstulls Hostel
Skanstulls Hostel
#7 of 67 in Stockholm
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crafoord Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crafoord Place

Address: 10 Haelsobrunnsgatan, Stockholm, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Vasastan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 67 Speciality Lodging in Stockholm
Price Range: $32 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crafoord Place 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostel in Stockholm with Great views! 1st choice hostel in Stockholm for the independent traveller. Located in the City Centre of Stockholm. Lot's of restaurants and nice coffe places in the neighbourhood. Only ten minutes walk to the main shopping and sightseeing area in Stockholm. We are a small, friendly hostel with only 10 rooms and 40 beds. Arriving by car? This is the Place to stay. Welcome to Crafoord Place! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Crafoord Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing