We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
41
45
13
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
45
13
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 101 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2017

I visited many hostels but this one is the best I've encountered. Why? Because not only it provides everything a traveller needs while taking some rest in a hostel - kitchen, table, living room, two bathrooms, three showers etc - but it also brings people together by organizing social activities such as barbecues and games.

Moreover it is clean, near the city center and the employees are very kind. Price is not extremely cheap but for Stockholm it is good.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreaT3077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrafoordPlace, Ägare at Crafoord Place, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2018
Google Translation

Tusen tack!!! Ingrid med personal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2017

If you need a solid hostel with a fairly ok location and a very good price, this is a good choice. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful! It's not very spacious or especially atmospheric, but there was everything you needed and kitchen was well equipped too.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank toni_jyvala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2016

As someone else already wrote in here, there're not many option in Stockholm. But the place is great place, I really recommend it! The place was cozy, 15 min from the old centre but the staff is not very helpful. The guy adrives there at 9 and leave at 4 if I'm not mistaken. But they do late checkout and we're very helpful considering this.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Fernanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2016 via mobile

Not the easiest to find from the bus flybussarna terminal. But manageable enough. You dont have much choice in stockholm if cost is thr priority.
Basic dorm. Basic facilities. However i commend the management and staff for good admin system . upon my arrival in stockholm i got a text for instructions and a code to go up the building. Crafoord is located 8th floor of international schoolof sweden. I arrived in the evening and reception is only upto 4 pm. However, an envelop is left for me at the door containing further notes and receipts.
So i was able to settle independently upon arrival.l

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank iamjosemanuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrafoordPlace, Ägare at Crafoord Place, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2016

Thank's for input. Reception is open 9 am til 6 p.m. Ingrid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2016

Crafoord Place is in a great central location and a good value hostel. I was provided a map and directions on how to arrive from the Central Station right after booking, which proved useful. The hostel definitely wasn’t the nicest I've stayed in, but met all of my needs and expectations. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

One point to note and feedback I would give is that the locking closets will not support a Masterlock Combination padlock. They are made for smaller diameter locks, so I had to resort to a locker outside of my room.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrafoordPlace, Ägare at Crafoord Place, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2016

Thank You ! Ingrid and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews