We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,447)
Filter reviews
1,447 results
Traveller rating
1,003
343
73
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,003
343
73
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small island skeppsholmen island quiet island museum of modern art military barracks ferry stop second building moderna museet gamla stan swedish design sea view bathroom sink old town city centre vasa museum design hotel lovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 1,447 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

So much love and attention to detail this hotel offers - the staff is beyond friendly and super professional and everybody seems to genuinely love what they are doing!!! Always comes back here while I Stockholm and if I am not staying, a visit to the restaurant is a must!!!! One of the more unique hotels you will find where the buildings dates back to 1699 but the design is ultra modern and Swedish minimalism (without feeling cold)

Book it, you will not be disappointed!!!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank magnus l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joachim08, General Manager at Hotel Skeppsholmen, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2016


Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review.

Great to read that this wasn't your first stay with us and very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are working hard on our service, we want it to be informal and personal and want to create a friendly and relaxed ambiance, rest assure your review has been read by my team.

Also pleased that you enjoyed our restaurant and our Swedish cuisine.

We are already looking forward to see you back soon again!

Best,

Joachim
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2016

What a gem of a hotel - in a perfect location on a little island accessed via a bridge, and in two listed buildings that were formerly army barracks. Each room is beautifully decorated with such simplicity but perfectly comfortable and with everything you may need. In case you forget anything there is an array of incidentals to buy in your room.

My room looked over the water and I was able to see the sun set.

The hotel breakfast area/restaurant/bar area is really inviting and the lighting was so atmospheric and ambient. A truly beautiful place to stay and I'm so pleased to have been there. The staff were attentive and smart, and gave us a great restaurant recommendation based on our needs and wants.

Room tip: Ask for a room looking over the garden and the water
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KatrinaB943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joachim08, General Manager at Hotel Skeppsholmen, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for this great review and as always it has been read by my team.

We fuses ancient with modern! Our historical buildings who were built for King Karl XII privitade house guards year 1699 to our typical Scandi interior by renowned Swedish aritecht and interior firm Claesson Koivisto Rune.

I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon again to our Eco Labeled hotel.

Best from a sunny Stockholm,

Joachim
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2016

We decided to splash out on our few days in Stockholm - all the hotel prices were over the top anyway, and we'd stayed there a few times, so we went for something that was worth the money. Had far too short a time here and loved it. Just don't (ever!) check out the prices for drinks or food or you'll have a heart attack. Once you are on the island you really don't want to leave to find a cheaper beer or whatever. And the service is just as you'd expect for the quality and prices.

You can walk over the bridge into Stockholm, get the Hop ON Hop Off bus from just outside the hotel which takes you to all the major attractions and shopping, get a ferry across to the main museum area - or just chill out near the water. Definitely, my favourite place to stay in Stockholm.

The room was beautiful tho not large - but very cleverly designed. We were lucky enough to have water views which was a great way to wake up in the morning. Do hope to get there again.

Room tip: Ask for a room with water views.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusyJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joachim08, General Manager at Hotel Skeppsholmen, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and what a great one to receive and as always it has been read by my team.

Very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Yes! Our location is quite special! We are very lucky to be situated on this small and green island and still in the city with all Stockholm attractions within walking distance.


Best and I hope we will see you back soon again.

Joachim
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Hotel Skeppsholmen, was perfect in every way, quiet, relaxing beautiful, excellent service, and all within walking distance of the the busy city center! Every aspect of their hotel was perfect! Dagmar, the dinning room manager, was fantastic, in making sure that we had vegan options! She gave us special service, as did the entire staff, at Hotel Skeppsholmen. We can hardly wait to return!

Room tip: Water facing windows.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joachim08, General Manager at Hotel Skeppsholmen, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for this nice review and as always it has been read my my team.

Very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and extra glad to read your comments about the service from my team.

Best and I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon again to our Eco Labeled hotel.

Joachim
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2016

We arrived in Stockholm after a Baltic cruise and got to the hotel approx. 9:30 am. The greeting we got at reception was very warm & welcoming. Although our rooms were not ready we were asked if we would like to have breakfast or coffee. We had coffee and the young man, Martin, who greeted us, came over to chat. He gave us some ideas about how to get around and what to see. A few minutes later he offered us some freshly made sorbet from the kitchen which was amazing!! When we did check in our rooms were very comfortable & modern. The buffet breakfast was excellent ... or you could order an omelet (delicious!!). We had dinner at the hotel twice.....also delicious food! Wines were expensive but that seemed to be standard for Stockholm. All the staff were very friendly, extremely helpful and spoke perfect English. The hotel was conveniently located .... walking distance into the town or a quick ferry ride across to various points. Highly recommended!!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Walkers39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joachim08, General Manager at Hotel Skeppsholmen, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for this lovely review and as always it has been read by my team.

Very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Yes the charming ferrys are ( goes 7 days a week all year around ) a great way to go to Djurgården where you have the iconic Vasa Museum and the new fun ABBA museum, it's only a 2 minutes ride from the hotel, or you can go to the Old Town and the boho chic area of Södermalm, only a 5 mibute ride.

Thank you for staying with us and I hope we will have the pleasure to see you back soon again.

Best,

Joachim
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews