We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If I'll come back to Stockholm I will sure come here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
STF Gardet hotel & hostel
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We stayed three nights and with the helpful instructions given on the advance receipt it wasn't difficult to reach the hostel which is about 10 min walking from the T-Bana station Gardet, even less if you're able to catch immediately the bus 1 to Frihamnen for about 3 stops. When we arrived at about 1:00 a.m. there was a kind guy which gave us our card/key, clean sheets and towels and every needed info for our staying there. The hostel is very big, our room with private bathroom was of medium size with two comfortable beds, clothes hanger/shoe shelf , a table, two chairs, two abat-jour and TV. There is also a breakfast room next to the reception the price is of 80kr each, there is also a guest kitchen with fridges, tables and crockery, so you can cook and eat there. It is very clean and new and WIFI is free, that was the cheapest solution we find for our stay in Stockholm, which is bytheway wonderful, but it revealed as a good one choice. We are not member of Idon'tknowwhatassociation, so we paid an extra fee but nothing big, I think it's all we really enjoyed our stay at STF Gardet and in Stockholm so we recommend them surely!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eleonora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2011

The rooms are very good. Just in the same street is an open air swimming pool with a large fitness room. It was possible to walk to city center (+/- 30 minutes) or use a bus or underground train.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JorgNL_Alkmaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

its very private...clean...affordable...own television with some cable channels, kitchen, shower, fridge and dinner table in each room. Also in the reception area they have FREE internet! Free internet is really hard to find in these places. what else can I say...this was the best hostel. the train/metro is about an 8 block walk to the Gardet station or you can take the bus which is literally in front of the entrance (red line number 1).

Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank lilith_the_goddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

This was a real suprise for a youth hostel. Great service, clean, quiet and friendly with wonderful breakfasts. The staff were wonderful when we needed medical help.
It is a little way out of the centre but 15 minutes lovely walking will get you into town or into the parks.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeilMarshall2267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2010

We stayed one night here earlier this month. We had a private room for three with an ensuite shower, toilet, mini kitchenette and flat screen TV!! The room had two single beds and a folding sofa bed; all three beds were very comfortable. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean. The hostel is in two buildings and ours was in the second building. Breakfast in the morning was quite ample with meats, cheeses, breads, yogurt, fruit, cereal and muesli, boiled eggs, juice, coffee and tea. Breakfast room was clean and food was kept fresh and refilled. There were computers for use in a hall area with vending machines. I did not see a TV lounge or other common area. Also, no laundry in the bldg. Hostel was quiet and other guests pleasant. The only disappointing thing about this place is that it is rather remote from the rest of the city. In front of the hostel is a huge field and around it are many companies, so it is a quiet area at night when the workers have gone. It doesn't really have a neighborhood feel, with lots of surrounding shops and cafes. There is a supermarket and pizza/kebab place nearby, and a sports center with a bar and restaurant with surprisingly good food. There is also a bus stop nearby and the T is a walk away. The best thing about the hostel was that it was like staying in a nice hotel for a much, much lower price. Especially for pricey Stockholm! We would certainly come back here for the quality of the room and the price.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BooKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Finlandia17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nyfiken_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STFGardet, Chef at STF Gardet hotel & hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Södermalm
Motel L Hammarby Sjostad
Motel L Hammarby Sjostad
#8 of 154 in Stockholm
2,182 reviews
Ostermalm
Scandic Ariadne
Scandic Ariadne
#79 of 154 in Stockholm
923 reviews
Hornstull & Langholmen
Hotell och Vandrarhem Zinkensdamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ostermalm
Bizapartment Gardet
Bizapartment Gardet
#5 of 67 in Stockholm
513 reviews
Mariatorget
Rygerfjord Hotel and Hostel
Norrmalm
Generator Hostel Stockholm
Generator Hostel Stockholm
#7 of 67 in Stockholm
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to STF Gardet hotel & hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about STF Gardet hotel & hostel

Address: 59 A Sandhamnsgatan, Stockholm 115 28, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Ostermalm
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 67 Speciality Lodging in Stockholm
Price Range: $106 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — STF Gardet hotel & hostel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your STF Gardet hotel & hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing