We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Nobis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nobis Hotel
Ranked #17 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Reviewed 16 September 2017

I chose this hotel for several reasons, location, cost, and being part of the SPG network. It was a pleasant stay and the staff was great. The bar provided a comfortable atmosphere for a business traveller.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 669douglase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

82 - 88 of 1,510 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is extremely well located in the city centre. The room are nice ( be careful some are rather small). The breakfast is superb and the service nice. The only drawback the price is in the upper range and the gym needs improvments.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank dompan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

The Hotel is located in an central place in Stockholm, Train Station, Sightseeing locations are all nearby.
Hotel is clean, the restaurant is very good and all needed is available.
I would recommend the hotel and will definitely stay again there in my next travel to stockholm

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank P7668VWandreask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Nobis, choosing it over similar properties for its location and for its stylish fit out. An historic hotel with a modern feel, from the moment of arrival, knew we'd made the right choice. Our twin share room was an excellent size, the staff welcoming and courteous. Tips for dinner were spot on. The central courtyard lounge was a welcome retreat after a day mooching around the city. The breakfast buffet was well thought out - a good opportunity to taste local delicacies with great service and good coffee. The hotel was popular with all types - families with young children, business execs, tourists, and locals. As a first time visitor to elegant Stockholm, this hotel was just perfect.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Already pleasantly surprised when I could check-in my room at 7:30 am in the morning. (Flew red-eye from US.) As many have already pointed out, great location with everything (such as the Royal Palace) within walking distance.

I had a double room which was adequate - compared to US hotels. My colleague had a single room which he did complain about the size. At the same time, our local host indicated that the small hotel rooms are to be expected in major European cities such as Stockholm.

The bartender was attentive and, according to my colleague, made the best drinks in all the Stockholm bars which we went to.

While I found the breakfast to be decent, all my colleagues found that to be exceptional. I did enjoy all the different unusual vegetable/fruit juices such as carrot-apple juices though I would have liked a egg cooking station so I can order different egg styles versus having their chive omelette for my entire stay.

Room Tip: Room facing the courtyard would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexL259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

This property is located in the best area in Stockholm. One can walk to most tourist attractions in the city.

Most designers have shops right outside the hotel and the best bars and restaurants in the city are located around the hotel.

The rooms are very well designed however the biggest flaw is that they do not have black out curtains. I am surprised that a hotel that puts so much emphasis on design missed that. Yet I will give them 5 stars but not stay there again owing to this.

The breakfast is good but needs more variety and not be 100% same on all days. rall great staff and good service.

Room Tip: Choose inner rooms. Outside rooms have a lot of noise and light coming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oneworldtravel1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filippa H, Service Manager at Nobis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hello and many thanks for leaving such excellent review. So pleased you got to enjoy the city sights, fabulous restaurants and Scandinavian design located on our doorstep. I am surprised to hear about the black out curtains/blinds as these are available in all rooms, do let us know next time and we'll make sure your room gets pitch-black. We feel our breakfast buffet offers a wide range of healthy and sweet, light and filling, hot and cold options - don't miss out that eggs can be ordered as you like it from our amazing breakfast staff. We usually get praised for the wide variety so I am sorry to find you were not fully satisfied. Nevertheless, hope to see you soon again!

Warmest,
Filippa Hertzman
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

The Reception at The Nobis were not ready for our tour group when we arrived.
They seemed disorganized and unlike other hotels I've visited, didn't seem to have a definite procedure.

However this hotel is in a central location, close to most tourist attractions including the main shopping district.

The room was very small, however it was clean and the bed and pillows were comfortable.

The breakfast provided both hot and cold food and there was a wide variety to please all guests.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank MargaretJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filippa H, Service Manager at Nobis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Margaret,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay. I am very happy to hear you were pleased with our most central location and enjoyed some of the capitals best sights and shopping, as well as the quality of your room and wide variety of breakfast offerings. I am however sorry to find you felt as though the arrival process was disorganised, that is not at all how we wish to come across in any way. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Nobis Hotel during your next Stockholm visit - I am most certain we'll leave another impression for you then.

Warmest,
Filippa Hertzman
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Lydmar Hotel
Lydmar Hotel
#1 of 154 in Stockholm
642 reviews
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#5 of 154 in Stockholm
2,279 reviews
Östermalm
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#12 of 154 in Stockholm
1,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Miss Clara by Nobis
Miss Clara by Nobis
#7 of 154 in Stockholm
625 reviews
Hotel Skeppsholmen
#3 of 154 in Stockholm
1,368 reviews
Norrmalm
At Six
At Six
#8 of 154 in Stockholm
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nobis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nobis Hotel

Address: Norrmalmstorg 2 - 4, Stockholm 111 46, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range: $271 - $655 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Nobis Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary hotel occupying a prime spot at Norrmalmstorg square, the single most central and attractive location in downtown Stockholm. Nobis Hotel is an independent, 201-room first class hotel. Nobis Hotel is a new center stage of Sweden’s Royal Capital, defining our own personal sense of luxury — one that is modern, elegant and extremely comfortable, but also ethically sound, warm and moderate, providing our guests with true value for their money in a stylish and pleasant setting designed by award-winning architects Claesson Koivisto Rune. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Nobis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing