We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hey- where is that water”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Ranked #9 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2012

I had not stayed at a Raddison before but wanted a place close to Central Station. I would definitely stay here again and what would bring me back was the exceptional staff but not the view.
I did have a sliver of a view of the water but if you are expecting panoramic views forget it and settle for getting out of the room. Just a few tips, if taking the train as soon as you exit Central you will turn to your left and walk just a few hundred yards and you are at the hotel. Normally, I would not stay by a train station but this is not that type of area so try it if you have afew extra dollars to spend. This place is also very close to shopping. When you are ready to venture out, just keep going past Central Station and you will find various shops including the tourist area. You are not too far from Old town and I walked from hotel and back.

As far as food , there is plenty around- for fans of Waggamama there is one just afew doors from the hotel. If you want to do something interesting keep going to the international street vendors and your nose will be hit by the intoxicating smells of Thai, polish etc cooking.

I am not a fan of hotel food but if you want to have a fabulous breakfast try the Waterfront's buffet just once-how much food do you really need to eat.
All in all I had nice stay with a hotel that that obviously invest in their people. By the way, requested a king bed but it was two beds pushed together but considering I did not move when I went down for nighty time did not matter.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeWittHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,716)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,711 - 2,717 of 4,716 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2012

During the Ascension holidays, we (a group of eight people) stayed here during four nights.

We all liked the hotel very much. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Every morning they made it possible that all eight of us could sit around one table, even if this involved some major shifting of tables. And the choice for breakfast was the largest I've ever seen! And delicious too!

Check-in and check-out with each one paying half a room was no problem either.

The rooms very adequately sized, as was the bathroom. We had bath rooms with tubs and rooms with showers only, everything was very clean. The beds were also very comfortable.

The hotel was also very well located, with the central station just on the other side of the road and the old city within 15 minutes walking. Shops and restaurants were all nearby.

The only thing which could be improved was the space in the cupboards, or drawers available. We were here for only four days and travelled lightly, but still had problems putting everything away. A few things had to be stored in the suitcase.

But still, I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GundamWing101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

I booked the hotel for our weekend in Stockholm due to the good reviews here on tripadvisor. I do agree the hotel is very nice, great view from our room comftable beds and good breakfast. Will absulotly recoment to stay here but there is a few pointers. The reseption does not have a consier service which results in long queue due to check outs whenever you needed to ask for some help/advice. Then the most serious pointer...we asked the reseptionist for resturant advice and pointed out that we wanted a nice upscale resturant. They made a reservation for us at the most horrible resturant i have ever visited!! (Pontus by the sea, just have a look at the reviews) Another thing the first reseptionist i asked told me that he didnt know any resturants i would have to ask his collegue, then he continued his internett entertainment. I mean even if you dont know yourself the hotel should educate tha staf so they dont have to reply "I dont know"!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lindafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

I stayed at the RBWH with friends for five nights. Enough to confirm it was an excellent choice.
Ideal location, across central train station and nice walking distance from most of the sights.
Excellent service, modern room ,well maintained . Fabulous breakfast. Will definetely stay there agains

Room Tip: For a nice view choose top floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VeroC990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed four nights and were very pleased. So many positives to mention: Our room on the 10th floor had a great view to city hall. Room was the right size with a business like decor. We asked for a double bed and got it (not like other reviewers who got two single beds). Extremely well serviced and clean. For the ladies strong enough hair drier (with plug in bathroom) and make up mirror. Perhaps not much storage space but acceptable for four nights. Very quiet, Free wifi, excellent breakfast buffet and super staff to top it all off. Location is great, right next to central station and 20min train ride from airport (departure times displayed in hotel lobby, very useful) Stockholm is a walkable city so did not buy any travel card but used the hop on and off bus to get around. The only negative I can mention is the gym. Really very small (2 running machines, 1 bike and 1 elliptical). For such a big hotel would have expected more... Other than that highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sailaway1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

My husband and I just left the Radisson after a terrific four night stay. The location is perfect for connections to the airport as well as for all methods of public transportation and walking to sites. The breakfast is large with a wide selection of foods, and the staff is friendly and helpful. We were able to check in at 9:30 and keep the room until 2. The area around the hotel has several restaurants and is especially convenient for Gamla Stan and the Post Office. It's also very quiet at night.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jj435Rye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

The Radisson Blu Waterfront is an ideal place to stay in central Stockholm. It is a three minute walk from both the CityTerminal, where the Flybuss from the airport arrives, and Central Station, which is a train and T-bana terminal.
The rooms are bright, modern, large, and impeccably maintained. The wi-fi is excellent and free, and the breakfast is huge.
City Hall, Gamla Stan, and the rest of central Stockholm are all within easy walking distance.
This was my fourth trip to Stockholm and the first time I stayed at the Waterfront. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.
When checking in, I was given a complimentary late check out for my afternoon ferry to Tallinn. This was solely upon the initiative of the person at reception. He, as well as all the staff I dealt with, was professional and thoughtful. Another reason to stay at the Waterfront!

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank robert j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#25 of 154 in Stockholm
3,620 reviews
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#2 of 154 in Stockholm
1,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
At Six
At Six
#6 of 154 in Stockholm
376 reviews
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#4 of 154 in Stockholm
2,147 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#18 of 154 in Stockholm
1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel

Address: Nils Ericssons Plan 4, Stockholm 111 64, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range: $190 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind and retreat at this new luxury hotel next to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, the area's premier events and conference venue. This exceptional hotel, located in the heart of Stockholm, affords instant access to the best of the city; from restaurants and nightlife to the Old Town and the Royal Palace, guests enjoy quick access to the area's most interesting attractions. Attached to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, the hotel is the perfection option for visiting delegates.Enjoy instant access to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, attached to the hotel and featuring 22 meeting rooms spread over 15,000 square metres. Relax in one of 414 modern rooms and suites, complete with Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and spectacular views over Riddarfjarden and Stockholm's City Hall. Savor international cuisine and perfectly mixed cocktails at the hotel's on-site restaurant and the Lobby Bar that features an open fireplace. Recharge at the hotel's on-site Exercise Lounge, and take advantage of 24-hour room service, Business Centre and Free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Meet with ease at the premier Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, which is attached to the hotel and features some of the world's best conference facilities with cutting edge AV equipment and exemplary, knowledgeable staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing