We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
147
137
46
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
137
46
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private bathroom metro station large kitchen area vending machine flat screen tv bunk beds two blocks toilet and shower wi fi stayed nights reception desk would definitely stay here again city hall location is great towels passcode luggage
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 339 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2017

This hostel is a little bit outside the city centre but close to the station. The rooms are very clean and pretty big, toilet is inside the room and the furniture is new. Staff is more than kind, there's also the possibility to leave the luggage in a small room. The shared kitchen is fully equipped with pans, pots, cuttleries (salt, oil, not always available), surfaces clean, as for the rest of the dining room. What is more, the price is really good. Highly recommended!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank kikka9239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2017 via mobile

Our last leg of the journey brought us to Stockholm. From Denmark to Norway, we have tried hotel (3 star), ski resort, a night in a cruise ferry and even Airbnb. So we thought since hotels are so expensive in Stockholm, we will stay in a hostel. A first for my family and the last time I stayed in one was maybe 20 years ago.

As what the intro letter stated at the back of our room door, don't expect this to be a regular hotel because it isn't. But everything else is simple and pleasant.

We had a room of 2x double deck beds for a family of 3. As we requested with window so the room left for us is a bit small but I would say it is still adequate. Due to security reason the window wasn't able to be opened which is a pity as there are times we feel we needed more ventilation.

There is a large dining area where we see people cooking food there.

One last thing i need to add is that although you don't get full fledge service as in hotels, it is the people running the place that makes the difference. I am glad to have met Eric who gave us tips on how to get around and even book a taxi for my family from the hostel to airport at SEK 390.

If you would like to experience hostel stay, I would recommend Stockholm Hostel but do note that it is not a hotel. It is just a friendly hostel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2017 via mobile

I loved this hostel, its clean, quiet,room is big enough and location is also good. Really safety feeling and front desk crew its friendly and nice. Price its good for Stockholm coz is private rooms with own toilet and shower. Higly recommend.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank TravellinkWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2017 via mobile

clean hostel with all basic services and facilities you need (private bathroom and free wifi). rooms are small but clean, staff helpful. really comfortable location, subway and buses are situated just few minutes from the hostel. we needed nothing else and we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Federica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for four nights in the hostel. It was very clean and cozy. The staff is wonderful and very helpful. The hostel is in a great spot and all around there is easy access to public transport
We will definitely come here again!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank gloeythora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews