We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
146
137
46
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
137
46
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private bathroom metro station large kitchen area vending machine flat screen tv bunk beds two blocks toilet and shower wi fi stayed nights reception desk would definitely stay here again city hall location is great towels passcode luggage
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 338 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2017

First off - accept you're staying in a hostel and do not compare it to a hotel.

Stockholm Hostel is a great place to stay. It is clean, cosy and in a great location for exploring Stockholm. It is located about a 5 minute walk from the train station which brings you right in to the city centre.

The staff are very helpful. Upon arrival we were greeted by a guy on the reception desk. He checked us in to our room, gave us our key, and our bed clothes and towels. He also have us a code to use on the door in order to enter the hostel as the reception is only open between short hours each day.

Our room was for 6 people and with a party of 5 we were informed that there was no other person staying in our room. You can book the room out totally or you can pay for just the members of your party.

Our room was fine - clean, spacious and had the basics. Don't expect a big luxurious room, but there is nothing wrong with the rooms either! You do have to make your own bed and before you check out they ask that you place your bed clothes and towels back on the floor. The bathroom is small but you will manage, and the shower was nice. Bed were comfortable too.

There are plenty of plugs in the room and you have a TV.

There is a common kitchen area that is of use to all people staying in the hostel. There are plenty of people in the kitchen area at all times of the day but it is never too busy to use either. It is clean and has everything you need. You can store food here too.

Wi-fi was really good - no issues. There are plenty of leaflets and discount coupons by the main entrance for all the various tourist attractions, and some restaurants. They also have a vending machine.

Absolutely no issues with this hostel. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JackieDaniell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2017

This hostel is a little bit outside the city centre but close to the station. The rooms are very clean and pretty big, toilet is inside the room and the furniture is new. Staff is more than kind, there's also the possibility to leave the luggage in a small room. The shared kitchen is fully equipped with pans, pots, cuttleries (salt, oil, not always available), surfaces clean, as for the rest of the dining room. What is more, the price is really good. Highly recommended!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank kikka9239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2017 via mobile

Our last leg of the journey brought us to Stockholm. From Denmark to Norway, we have tried hotel (3 star), ski resort, a night in a cruise ferry and even Airbnb. So we thought since hotels are so expensive in Stockholm, we will stay in a hostel. A first for my family and the last time I stayed in one was maybe 20 years ago.

As what the intro letter stated at the back of our room door, don't expect this to be a regular hotel because it isn't. But everything else is simple and pleasant.

We had a room of 2x double deck beds for a family of 3. As we requested with window so the room left for us is a bit small but I would say it is still adequate. Due to security reason the window wasn't able to be opened which is a pity as there are times we feel we needed more ventilation.

There is a large dining area where we see people cooking food there.

One last thing i need to add is that although you don't get full fledge service as in hotels, it is the people running the place that makes the difference. I am glad to have met Eric who gave us tips on how to get around and even book a taxi for my family from the hostel to airport at SEK 390.

If you would like to experience hostel stay, I would recommend Stockholm Hostel but do note that it is not a hotel. It is just a friendly hostel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2017 via mobile

I loved this hostel, its clean, quiet,room is big enough and location is also good. Really safety feeling and front desk crew its friendly and nice. Price its good for Stockholm coz is private rooms with own toilet and shower. Higly recommend.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank TravellinkWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2017 via mobile

clean hostel with all basic services and facilities you need (private bathroom and free wifi). rooms are small but clean, staff helpful. really comfortable location, subway and buses are situated just few minutes from the hostel. we needed nothing else and we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Federica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews