We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (2,638)
Filter reviews
2,638 results
Traveller rating
830
937
550
212
109
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
830
937
550
212
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arlanda express great location train station rooms are small windowless room hotel entrance without windows free coffee short stay same building nice breakfast gamla stan old town breakfast buffet public transport yogurt city
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 2,638 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

Been staying a numerous comfort xpress hotels before, but this was nothing like the others. They are usually fun, clean, simple but clean rooms, with nice bathrooms.
I checked in late, and got a room without a window???? Then the room smelled awful, and the bathroom was super run down and so small the entire bathroom got soaked when I had a shower. The ventilation was almost equal to zero so the entire room got moist when having a shower - so I guess that is the strange smell?
Anyway - usually a big fan of the xpress hotels, but I wont return to this anytime soon.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Emmmis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2018 via mobile

Location - great
Staff - great
Room - terrible.
I forgot, the reason one books a hotel, amongst other things, is to have a nice room. Room is small. Aircon useless. Smelly inside with no fresh air. Really should be classed as a hostel, not a hotel. Same as eating at a restaurant  and raving about menu yet the food is terrible. But there is always a market to be conned, and they don't disappoint.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2018

Super nice and centrally located. Very modern and overall nice atmosphere - unfortunately doesn't offer any breakfast. Fast check in and clean and nice rooms! Would definitely come back here when in Stockholm

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2018

This hotel is very close to the Arlanda Express terminal making it very easy to access and depart. The room was very small requiring a lot of shuffling in order to evolve though luggages etc. There is not even a shelf or furniture. The mattress was clearly worn-out as it was not providing a lot of support and was screeching at every movement. The noise insulation was clearly deficient as we have been disturbed twice by noisy people in the corridor.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Cruiser64083894252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2018

The rooms are very small barely enough to move around in. However, it's in a central position in Stockholm. I also wish there was a wardrobe or at least drawers to put things in because all our possessions were strewn around the room

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Daydream42200872867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews