We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,010)
Filter reviews
1,010 results
Traveller rating
342
462
162
28
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
462
162
28
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bunk beds barbara hutton gamla stan top deck floating hotel old town rooms are small top bunk unusual hotel minute walk wet room excellent location central station royal palace quiet area city hall beautiful city
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 1,010 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay here. We slept in bunk beds which were surprisingly comfy. The room was small but comfortable and they have made the most of the space. The view is also lovely. The breakfast is really good and is all you can eat. I can also recommend the restaurant, particularly the meatballs. The staff were all wonderful.

Room tip: Get a room with a window
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie22052356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

We really loved the hotel. Rooms are rather small as can be expected when booking cabins on a ship. The bathrooms are newly renovated and everything is very clean.
Breakfast is really good and staff extremely friendly and helpful.
Best thing about the hotel is the spectacular location in the very centre of Stockholm: you can walk to most of the sights, especially to Gamla Stan, in about 5-10 minutes!! It's a nice variation to the typical city hotels and has much more charm than that. Also the view is unbeatable! We definitely will be back- thank you for a very pleasant stay!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wanderleben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2017

Booked a 2 night stay for my wifes birthday in October. Hotel is easy to find and around 10 minutes walk from Stockholm central station. Its in a great location for the city and the old town.

Staff were friendly and helpful All rooms apart from the Captains room are bunk beds and i would recommend a room with a sea view as these face out across the water and have great views through the porthole.

There is a sauna on board and you can book it for an hour at a time with reception.

The onboard restaurant is generally quiet, we didnt need to book at all (ate there both nights) the menu is small but excellent food and service. Would recommend very highly the swedish meatballs, my wife also tried the beef and the pasta, both were excellent.

Had a great nights sleep both nights in the bunk beds which were very comfortable. The rooms are small but have a shower, sink and toilet (Toilet system is serviced daily between 2pm and 2.15pm but apart from not being able to use it for this 15 min period you would never notice) but this is a converted yacht once owned by Barbara Hutton and also the Royal Navy at one point.

Unusual place to stay but thoroughly recommended for something different.

Room tip: Ask for a sea view
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stu2247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2017

Booked direct with Hotel and got a better deal than comparison sites, 10 minute walk from central station. Location is good, very quiet. Room (Captains) was very good though getting to the lower deck with a case was a challenge. Breakfast on first morning was chaotic, a shortage of staff but quality and morning thereafter were good. I would choose to stay again as it really worked for us.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MarkMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2017

Ideal for city sightseeing and the food is very good - nice breakfast selection with a huge choice of hot or cold food. Evening meals are delicious especially the traditional Swedish meatballs dish. The accommodation is small as anticipated, but clean, warm and comfortable. But, there is a smell throughout the vessel in the reception area and corridors but not in the rooms - bad drains as i don't think it is as a result of the lake water. The other issue for me is that the restaurant on board is closed on Sundays and Mondays and was on another day for a private party. So perhaps its not a hotel in the proper sense as it has an occasional restaurant. Location is its main asset along with the price. I would stay again if they sorted those drains out.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tinglepeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews