We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (993)
Filter reviews
993 results
Traveller rating
329
458
162
28
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
458
162
28
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bunk beds barbara hutton top deck gamla stan floating hotel old town top bunk rooms are small unusual hotel water temperature excellent location wet room minute walk central station a great place to stay royal palace quiet area
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 993 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2017

First off, this is an old boat. If sleeping on an old boat doesn't sound enjoyable, this might not be the place for you. I quite enjoyed a bit of a different hotel experience this time. My cabin was very quiet and cozy and I got some of the best sleep of my entire trip. The yacht hotel is located on a small island adjacent to Old Town / Gamla Stan and is also within walking distance to Sodermalm and Centralen. I found it to be a convenient and affordable base camp for exploring Stockholm.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Bennett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the above 2nd till 6th Nov, good comfortable stay, good food on Yacht too. Made a pleasant change from staying in a standard hotel. History worth researching regards the yacht. Staff were friendly and informative regards things to do places to visit in Stockholm

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Malcolm P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2017

Was there for one night. Room was very small and not in good condition. I could hear people walking in the lobby all night long , so my sleep was affected. Bathrooms are also extra small. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast nothing special. There are better options nearby if you are spending 1100 Sek per night .

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nitin_3686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2017

This is a really cute, cosy hotel with friendly and helpful staff. The location is central and both the hotel and restaurant was great value for money. The included breakfast is also great and really sets you up for the day (useful in a costly city!).

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bluetangxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2017 via mobile

After traveling for 36 hours from Los Angeles, we arrived to our cozy digs on this beautifully maintained and well run yacht hotel, right on the waterfront adjacent to Gamla Stan. It's a very convenient location, the hotel berths are small but very comfortable. We really enjoyed the excellent breakfast buffet, overlooking the bay, City Hall and Sodermalm. A big thumbs up!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews