We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveller rating
284
169
35
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
169
35
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal parkbusy roadkarolinska institutebus stophistoric hotelcity centreconstruction sitelovely hotelswedish foodbeautiful parkbusiness triprooms are comfortablemin walkbreakfast buffet issuperior roomlong weekendnice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 520 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile

stayed here for 4 nights, for a stockholm visit. If you don't want to sleep "directly" on the autobahn, an Upgrade is necessary for 200 skr for the rooms then show to the yard. But how clever, a climate ventilation is running the whole night in the garden/yard. Rooms are clean and nice, the whole Hotel is good old Swedish wooden style, breakfast is simple but fresh, drinks at the bar the far most expensive even in Stockholm. Early check out before breakfast - no refund possible. The receptionist didn't even know the closest bus station (Line 2, 3 min walk) she sent me to Oden Plein ( which is 20 min walk)
Lunch menu simple and expensive.
Nice look and famous history is not enough for modern hospitality. Sorry, no recommendation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank 169-skl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

The terrible hotel, I don't advise anyone to stop it. I stayed in August, it was +20 degrees the rooms are very stuffy and hot, I can't sleep. There is no air-conditioning, and if you open the window, then such a noise that it seems that the hotel is located in the center of the highway.
The restaurant is nice, but not worth half. Dinner for one person without wine cost $ 140.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Falkovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne S, Receptionschef at Stallmastaregarden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Dear guest,
We are very sad to hear about your experience here at our Hotel.
We have received your criticism and would like to thank you for your Review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017

Location is difficult to reach. Lake and park are pretty but hotel is no accessible by major road or transit. Hotel smells old and run down. Rooms are not equipped with safe showers. No fresh soap bar supply daily. No air conditioning. Floors are squeaky. Taxis can't find it most of the time.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne S, Receptionschef at Stallmastaregarden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Dear guest,

We are sad to hear that you were not satisfied with our hotel.
We are aware that the location of the hotel can be difficult to find right now. We are constantly working on making it easier for our guests to find us and we hope that it will get better soon.

We have received your criticism and would like to thank you for your Review.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

Don't even think about taking the lowest priced rooms which face the front of the hotel. A main highway runs directly in front of it and sleep is an impossibility between many many brutally loud motorcycles, sirens roaring by frequently in the middle of the night and hundreds (seemed like thousands) of cars shifting through all their gears as they start from a nearby stoplight. Did I mention that the room has no air conditioning which is understandable in this climate but as a result on days with temperatures in the low 70's the room is impossibly hot and stuffy which means you have to open the windows. Any guesses on what that does to the noise level?

As several others have commented, you are also not very convenient to center city if you are here as a tourist and want to spend most of your time there.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank travelerJ3476DI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne S, Receptionschef at Stallmastaregarden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Dear guest,

We are sad to here that this is your experience of our Hotel.
We have received your criticism and will take this further.
Thank you for your Review.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

This is about a 20-45 minute walk into the main attractions, depending where you wish to go. The surrounding area is absolutely beautiful, and there is a nearby trail that leads to a hill just northeast of the hotel that has amazing views. You are also nearby a beautiful park that is great for walking.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Jake K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne S, Receptionschef at Stallmastaregarden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your Review at Tripadvisor!

Happy to read you had a good stay and that you are satisfied with our Hotel.

I hope we will have the pleausre to welcome you back to us!

Best regards,
Yvonne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews