We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,010)
Filter reviews
1,010 results
Traveller rating
428
433
118
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
428
433
118
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arlanda express la gare great location single room train station old town gamla stan breakfast was excellent business trip tea and coffee excellent hotel main shopping rain shower short break bed was comfortable would stay again walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,010 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

Booked a single room and was pleasantly surprised. Room was spacious (compared to London hotel rooms), the bathroom too. Room was clean and the bed was heavenly. Staff was very friendly and breakfast was well organized, with lots of choices. The only downside was that my room did not have a power outlet near the bed.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank JoanneMet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central_Hotel_Sthlm, Manager at ProfilHotels Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear Joanne

Thank you for your kind review.
I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding the power outlets by the beds then we are looking into a solution to this that should be in place shortly.

With regards

Ian O'Sullivan
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018

Room was small but quiet and good enough for one night stay. Location is two-minutes walk to Arlanda Express, very convenient. Breakfast was great, with lots of choices. Room was a bit dark at night; I would appreciate a little more light.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank norio2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central_Hotel_Sthlm, Manager at ProfilHotels Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Thank you very much for your review
I hope to see you again in the near future

With regards

Ian O’Sullivan
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2018

The location is great, the breakfast good. The room was very small with nothing more than the basic amenities. The bathroom was not to the standards with a claustrophobic and dark shower corner.I would only recommend in case location is what you are after.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pankoul1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central_Hotel_Sthlm, Manager at ProfilHotels Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Thank you very m,uch for your Review.
I'm sorry to see that we did not live up to your expectations on this occasion.
I hope you enjoyed your time in Stockholm

With regards

Ian O'Sullivan
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Everything was OK!Good location, excellent breakfast, clean huge room, free coffee, water, apples, sweets even an umbrella.Near almost all interesting places/buildings/museums/ etc.Nice hotel, nice town.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pbrato693584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central_Hotel_Sthlm, Manager at ProfilHotels Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Hi!

Thank you very much for your great review
I hope to see you again in the near future

With regards

Ian O’Sullivan
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Short way to the old town. Near the bus on train.The breakfast was ordinery and good. The staff was nice and very helpful.The room could have a better windows, too small, and too high upp on the wall.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank epeder650062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central_Hotel_Sthlm, Manager at ProfilHotels Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Thank you very much for your review.
I hope you enjoyed your stay in Stockholm and I hope we see you again in the near future

Regards

Ian O'Sullivan
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews