We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,605)
Filter reviews
1,605 results
Traveller rating
349
720
373
125
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
720
373
125
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the breakfast area central station pedestrian street queen room walking distance shopping district breakfast is served excellent location the air conditioning business trip old town rooms are small by foot arlanda express excellent breakfast yogurt city
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 1,605 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

The location cannot be better. It is fantastic. The breakfast is delicious and there is a wide variety of products, although it is always the same food. Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. We would repeat without any doubt.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank jgarci340553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara W, Manager at Scandic Klara, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

Hope to see You soon again, thank You very much!

Kind Regards,

Sara Wiberg
Hotel Manager
Scandic Klara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Great location, walking distance from the central station. Kind staff. The room was very small. No refreshment in the room, not even a bottle of water. Nothing in the minibar, no coffee or tea. Breakfast is good, with plenty of choice. I have asked a dental set and they told me I had to purchase toothpaste and toothbrush because they do not provide them. I was very surprised as this is a Scandic 4 stars hotel. It is not a bad place to stay, but definitely you would expect much more for the name they have and the room price.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 100raffaellag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara W, Manager at Scandic Klara, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Thank You Raffaella for Your feedback!

Our rooms are in general small. Our bigger rooms are called superior and superior extra. In these rooms we also have a waterkettle for You to make Your own tea or coffee. Try to book one of these the next time.

The hotel does not have any official stars.

Hope to see You soon again, warm welcome back!

Kind Regards,

Sara Wiberg
Hotel Manager
Scandic Klara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

Walking distance from Stockholm Central Station. Although room is small, the location covers this up. A good base to explore the city.

Room is basic with no amenities (eg coffee/tea, toiletries).

Check in was fast, all done within 5min.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank chyihaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara W, Manager at Scandic Klara, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Thank You!

Coffee and tea we have in our superior and superior extra rooms.

Warm welcome back!

Kind Regards,

Sara Wiberg
Hotel Manager
Scandic Klara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018 via mobile

All you expect from a Scandic, including no food or bar on a Sunday evening. Great central location walking distance from central station
Love the breakfast in the atrium. Does the job. It's a Scandic.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara W, Manager at Scandic Klara, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Thank You David!

Warm welcome back!

Kind Regards,

Sara Wiberg
Hotel Manager
Scandic Klara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018

Near shops, restaurants, bus stations. Walking distance. Breakfast is good. Lots of food choices. Staffs are polite and courteous. But the toilet seat in our room is dirty. Also, room is a little bit small.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank cching611941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara W, Manager at Scandic Klara, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Thank You for Your feedback!

I'm sorry to hear that Your room was not clean. I hope that You talked to the staff at the Front Desk so that we could clean it right away or change Your room.

Still hope that You would like to come back to us!

Kind Regards,

Sara Wiberg
Hotel Manager
Scandic Klara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews