We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with excellent breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nofo Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #47 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Situated on Sodermalm about 20 mins from the Royal Palace on Gamla Stan. In the back streets so reasonably quiet. Rooms are reasonable price for Stockholm which generally is expensive. Under £200 per night is good!
Our room 001 was small and even smaller bathroom. Just enough room to sit on the loo, next to walk in shower and basin.
Breakfast really good, both cooked and fruit, cheese, meats, rolls juices etc - no croissants though.
Staff helpful. They have a luggage room to leave your stuff in when you check out, so you can collect it later.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoT9995VD, Front Office Manager at Nofo Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate you taking your time to share your feedback, we are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable visit. We hope to have the opportunity welcoming you back to NOFO again.
Kind regards,
The NOFO team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel not too far from the centre. Extremely friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms and lots of areas to sit outside and in. Best breakfast I've ever had at a hotel by variety, quality and quantity. Absolutely fantastic!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank EmilyCooper123s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoT9995VD, Front Office Manager at Nofo Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you very much for your kind compliments on your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable time and we hope to have the opportunity welcoming you back! Kind regards, The NOFO team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Tucked away in a courtyard and backing onto a churchyard this quirky hotel has some beautiful features and excellent staff. We were lucky to have our rooms upgraded to suites, one of which had a Sauna. Very well appointed rooms with exceptionally comfortable beds. Good location a couple of hundred years from Medborgarplatsen Metro station.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a suite, some of the rooms are enormous
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bysmariann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoT9995VD, Front Office Manager at Nofo Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you very much for your kind compliments on your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable time and we hope to have the opportunity welcoming you back! Kind regards, The NOFO team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

I suppose this is what you'd call a boutique hotel. An old building, fancy decoration, nice location. However no lifts and I'm starting to get to that time of life where I look for the easy way upstairs with a case.

Some distance from the central station and the taxi was expensive (not sure if we were particularly ripped off or if it's just Stockholm). Better - in retrospect to use Stockholms Soda or the tube (a good transport system when you get your head around it).

The staff are young and helpful. Nice breakfasts. Would go again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoT9995VD, Front Office Manager at Nofo Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you very much for your kind review. We hope to have the opportunity welcoming you again. Kind regards, NOFO team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Nofo Hotel has quite a lot to recommend it, including attractively decorated rooms, a very nice breakfast buffet and a nice location in trendy Sodermalm, somewhat away from the more touristy attractions but with plenty of easy access to them on foot or via Stockholm's convenient public transport system. The in-house wine bar and secluded terrace are also a perfect way to end a full day of sightseeing (though the wine is quite expensive, more than in local restaurants), and there are plenty of good restaurants nearby. The bed was VERY comfortable with excellent pillows.

Potential drawbacks: our standard room was small, and the bathroom was so small that the shower doors had to be folded in toward the wall to allow you to use the toilet. Our room was also on the first floor, and there was both no air conditioning and quite a bit of street noise, prompting a nightly dilemma between quiet and allowing some cool air to get in.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoT9995VD, Front Office Manager at Nofo Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate you taking your time to share your feedback, we are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable visit. We hope to have the opportunity welcoming you back to NOFO again.
Kind regards,
The NOFO team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

I guess most visitors know that Söder is the Soho of Sthlm. Great indipendent stores for sneakers, jeans and acessories.. Lots of cool bars and restaurants. Heaven for vegetarians and vegans since most of Sthlms raw and vegan spots Are Around This area.
Nofo Hotel is Located in a very quite part of Söder Next to a park. It feels like a great mix in between an airbnb Apartment and a luxury Hotel room. The building is Old and and has a residential feel to It. Rooms Are nicely remodeled and furnished. Scandi Meets Miami in some sort of way.. If that's possible. For me this Hotel ticks all the boxes. 48 rooms and super friendly staff. Feel like home. Feel like a local.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Per N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoT9995VD, Front Office Manager at Nofo Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you for staying with us! We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable visit. We hope to have the opportunity welcoming you back to NOFO again.
Kind regards,
The NOFO team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

This was a highlight of our baltic states driving holiday.
Initially not much from the outside until you enter the courtyard, then you see the bargain that you've booked, just lovely with a great quiet vibe.
Reception staff were lovely then you get to your room - we were given a stunning room which had a private area off the main area for wardrobe/dressing and 2 bunks.
The bathroom had a great shower.
This hotel is spectacular, nice and quiet but a short walk from local shopping and great bars for food etc.
We selected it as we had an early ferry to catch, but will use as a base when we visit Stockholm again

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidP6207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoT9995VD, Front Office Manager at Nofo Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you very much for your kind review. We hope to have the opportunity welcoming you again. Kind regards, NOFO team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#2 of 155 in Stockholm
1,735 reviews
Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
Scandic Gamla Stan
Scandic Gamla Stan
#48 of 155 in Stockholm
703 reviews
Djurgarden & Djurgardsbrunn
Pop House Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Slussen
Scandic Sjofartshotellet
Scandic Sjofartshotellet
#73 of 155 in Stockholm
792 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#16 of 155 in Stockholm
1,442 reviews
Norrmalm
The King's Garden
The King's Garden
#6 of 155 in Stockholm
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nofo Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nofo Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Address: 11 Tjaerhovsgatan, Stockholm 116 21, Sweden (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier Collection NOFO Hotel)
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > SoFo & Medborgarplatsen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#33 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: $179 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nofo Hotel, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The area where we are located is called "SoFo", Stockholm's answer to London and New York's trendy SoHo. In the midst of this vibrant neighbourhood, you will find our oasis. Enter through a portal into a cobbled courtyard and you’ll arrive to NoFo Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Nofo Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbus Hotell Stockholm
Columbus Hotell Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing