We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
96
55
15
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
55
15
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrendy sodermalmno liftdecorated roomsgreat hotelhotel is locatedquirky hotelmin walkwooden floorssingle bedthird floorloved this hoteleach morninggamla stanno air conditioningpleasant staymetro stationrecommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 167 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel not too far from the centre. Extremely friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms and lots of areas to sit outside and in. Best breakfast I've ever had at a hotel by variety, quality and quantity. Absolutely fantastic!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank EmilyCooper123s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoT9995VD, Front Office Manager at Nofo Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Thank you very much for your kind compliments on your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable time and we hope to have the opportunity welcoming you back! Kind regards, The NOFO team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017

Tucked away in a courtyard and backing onto a churchyard this quirky hotel has some beautiful features and excellent staff. We were lucky to have our rooms upgraded to suites, one of which had a Sauna. Very well appointed rooms with exceptionally comfortable beds. Good location a couple of hundred years from Medborgarplatsen Metro station.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a suite, some of the rooms are enormous
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bysmariann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoT9995VD, Front Office Manager at Nofo Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2017

Thank you very much for your kind compliments on your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable time and we hope to have the opportunity welcoming you back! Kind regards, The NOFO team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017

I suppose this is what you'd call a boutique hotel. An old building, fancy decoration, nice location. However no lifts and I'm starting to get to that time of life where I look for the easy way upstairs with a case.

Some distance from the central station and the taxi was expensive (not sure if we were particularly ripped off or if it's just Stockholm). Better - in retrospect to use Stockholms Soda or the tube (a good transport system when you get your head around it).

The staff are young and helpful. Nice breakfasts. Would go again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoT9995VD, Front Office Manager at Nofo Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2017

Thank you very much for your kind review. We hope to have the opportunity welcoming you again. Kind regards, NOFO team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017

Nofo Hotel has quite a lot to recommend it, including attractively decorated rooms, a very nice breakfast buffet and a nice location in trendy Sodermalm, somewhat away from the more touristy attractions but with plenty of easy access to them on foot or via Stockholm's convenient public transport system. The in-house wine bar and secluded terrace are also a perfect way to end a full day of sightseeing (though the wine is quite expensive, more than in local restaurants), and there are plenty of good restaurants nearby. The bed was VERY comfortable with excellent pillows.

Potential drawbacks: our standard room was small, and the bathroom was so small that the shower doors had to be folded in toward the wall to allow you to use the toilet. Our room was also on the first floor, and there was both no air conditioning and quite a bit of street noise, prompting a nightly dilemma between quiet and allowing some cool air to get in.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoT9995VD, Front Office Manager at Nofo Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2017

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate you taking your time to share your feedback, we are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable visit. We hope to have the opportunity welcoming you back to NOFO again.
Kind regards,
The NOFO team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

I guess most visitors know that Söder is the Soho of Sthlm. Great indipendent stores for sneakers, jeans and acessories.. Lots of cool bars and restaurants. Heaven for vegetarians and vegans since most of Sthlms raw and vegan spots Are Around This area.
Nofo Hotel is Located in a very quite part of Söder Next to a park. It feels like a great mix in between an airbnb Apartment and a luxury Hotel room. The building is Old and and has a residential feel to It. Rooms Are nicely remodeled and furnished. Scandi Meets Miami in some sort of way.. If that's possible. For me this Hotel ticks all the boxes. 48 rooms and super friendly staff. Feel like home. Feel like a local.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Per N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoT9995VD, Front Office Manager at Nofo Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2017

Thank you for staying with us! We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable visit. We hope to have the opportunity welcoming you back to NOFO again.
Kind regards,
The NOFO team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews