We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Full of WOW”
Review of Gastrologik

Gastrologik
Ranked #7 of 3,514 Restaurants in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Östermalm
Reviewed September 19, 2018

Around 4 hours, there was constantly surprise and fun.
I booked shared table, and there were people from Germany, Japan, Ukraine, Australia and Sweden. None of us met before but we enjoyed conversation as well as meals. And the staff is very friendly, and it also made us feel like home.

We were privileged that one of the owner chefs Anton always came to our table to explain the background of ingredients, cooking method and their philosophy. Not only because there was no menu, but also the way they cook surprised and made us smile all the time. Most of the ingredients are made in Sweden, and I was surprised with the wide range of vegetable, meat and dairy.
Paired wine is well thought, and combination is superb. Not only wine, locally produced gin was served together with dessert. At the end of the meal, my stomach and heart was filled with joy. I would definitely visit this place again.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kenjik2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 306 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2018

This is a really top restaurant. We received a really friendly welcome. The dining room is sparsely decorated but has a good atmosphere.
Each of the twenty dishes we had were of a high standard. We loved the presentation and taste. There was only one dish I did not enjoy, but my partner thought it to be very good. Staff are very attentive and give an excellent explanation for each course served. We also had the accompanying wine tasting menu. We really enjoyed each of the wines and pleased we opted for this. It is not cheap but for a special occasion it is worth the expereience. The restaurant provides a copy of the menu at the end of your meal.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Sunsetbeach08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic modern Nordic cuisine. 20+ small courses and not a loser among them. Unequivocal best meal in 6 nights in Stockholm and Copenhagen. Also super nice and enthusiastic waitstaff and chef who appeared episodically. The understated decor was wonderful and made for perfect ambience for an extraordinary dinner.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Q9484JLmichaelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2018

This restaurant is just great. It is not big, which allows for a very personal service. Food and wine were excellent. This is Swedish cuisine at its best. Pure tastes, excellent quality, only the best... The concept is more like tapa style dishes, but each separate dish had so much flavour in it... Simply delicious!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2018

We went to several restaurants in Sweden and Denmark and Gastrologik is a standout favorite. They serve 20 small courses or bites. They take such are with all of their food preparation. Everything not only tastes great, but looks amazing. There is such a sense of warmth and kindness among the staff. Jacob, one of the owners, took time to explain every detail.

Thank you all for a wonderful evening! We hope to return.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank miaposta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gastrologik also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Gastrologik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing