We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
95
40
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
40
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ventilation system arlanda express station nordic style outstanding hotel great location king bed a lovely stay central location clean hotel stayed nights other hotels the hotel staff comfortable beds stay there again recommend this hotel gamla stan airport
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 146 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2018

We were here in October for business/pleasure. I had business while the family did pleasure.
The superior king room had a bathtub which is very nice when you have toddlers.
The service was very nice and the breakfast was good.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randriksen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonasP1735, Försäljningschef at Nordic Light Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Thank you for leaving this positive review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us at Nordic Light Hotel.
We look forward to welcome you back to us.

Best regards
Jonas Planic
Head of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018

This hotel is very convenient to the train station which makes getting to the airport via the Arlanda Express a 20 minute breeze. Nice modern room, king bed, decent size. Our only complaint was that there seemed to be no air conditioning going on in our room - a fan was brought up to provide some air flow. (The hotel claimed that it was so hot in Stockholm that the a/c couldn't keep up, but our a/c never seemed to go on no matter what the setting was). We had a really delicious breakfast buffet. The Ice Bar (touristy but fun to visit) is literally located 1/2 a block away.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank sun_ski33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas P, Försäljningschef at Nordic Light Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2018

Thank you for leaving this positive review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us at Nordic Light Hotel.
The simmer in Stockholm was the warmest in 260 years - so we sometimes had some problems with the cooling system - we do apologize for that.

We look forward to welcome you back to us.

Best regards
Jonas Planic
Head of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018

The central location, customer service, cleanliness and great breakfast made this my favorite. Ech staff member that I came in to contact with no matter which department, was friendly, helpful and professional.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank melimel2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas P, Försäljningschef at Nordic Light Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2018

Thank you for leaving this positive review on TripAdvisor and for 5*. We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us at Nordic Light Hotel.

Thank you also for mention the service level of our staff and that you liked our breakfast.

We look forward to welcome you back to us.

Best regards
Jonas Planic

Head of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018

The hotel is in a really good location, walking distance to the central station.
Room was good sized, clean and super cozy, with exquisite attention to detail and a nordic design feeling, with the same tone around the other hotels spaces. Amazing and tasty breakfast with wide variety of organic food, handmade jams, fresh juices & smoothies, coffee... yummy!
It was definitely a lovely stay! :)

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Irene10249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas P, Försäljningschef at Nordic Light Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Dear Irene, thank you for leaving this 5* review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us at Nordic Light Hotel and enjoyed our Nordic design. We also loved that you mentioned our breakfast as amazing.

We look forward to welcome you back to us.

Best regards
Jonas Planic
Head of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018

Really enjoyed our two nights here. The hotel is clean and modern, our bedroom was comfortable and there was minimal noise, the location was great for shopping, restaurants and getting around, the breakfast was wonderful, tasty and always well stocked...all in all a good choice for our break.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Clare-pea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas P, Försäljningschef at Nordic Light Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Thank you for leaving this positive review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us at Nordic Light Hotel.
We are also glad that you wrote that our breakfast was wonderful.

We look forward to welcome you back to us.

Best regards
Jonas Planic
Head of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews