We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$143
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Rival(Stockholm)
US$214
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nobis Hotel(Stockholm)
US$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel C Stockholm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$313
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Stockholm Slussen(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$157
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$113
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$215
US$184
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic No. 53(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,159)
Filter reviews
4,159 results
Traveller rating
1,608
1,502
667
253
129
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,608
1,502
667
253
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolcentral stationarlanda expressglass doormodern hotelscandinavian designbusy hotelhotel guestsbreakfast buffettop floorairport trainsuperior roomthe breakfast areabusiness hotelfew minutes walkold towngamla stan
Filter
Updating list...
1,184 - 1,189 of 4,159 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2012

One of my preferred hotels in Stockholm. Nice rooms - especillly the ones that face the square. I like the design furniture in the rooms and also the beds, which are in great quality. Room service is good if you are working late.
Modern hotel with many nice features like the design, misic in the entrance, fast check-in & -out, breakfast, taxi service and so on.

Nice in house restaurant but a big pricy.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chokk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarionsign, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Dear guest!

I am glad to hear that we are one of your preferred hotels! Thank you for this great review.

Welcome back and have a nice summer!
Best
Chatrine Andersson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Ideally located a short walk from the main station for the airport train so easy arrival in the city. It is a walk of 15 minutes to The Old Town and accessible for most main shopping areas and attractions. Rooms are modern functional and quiet. Breakfast was very nice but we only noticed the omelettes chef on our last morning which was a shame as his food was delicious. Staff were all friendly and happy to help. It seemed good value for money in an otherwise lovely but very pricey city. Top tip would be to avoid taxis unless you are very wealthy!

Room Tip: We had a room at the front and the road looked busy but we were not disturbed by traffic noise
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarionsign, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Hello!

Thank you for a great review, good to hear that you liked our omelettes chef!
Hope you had a good time in Stockholm and that we see you soon again as our guest.

Enjoy the summer!
Best
Chatrine Andersson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We had a room with no view and paid extra to upgrade it to a park facing room. This room had great natural light and was overall a much more spacious room. If we didn't upgrade, I would have a very bad review to write!

The hotel's location is not the best and it's quite a walk to most of the attractions in the city. The staff is helpful and would assist us in every small query that we had.

The hotel bar is nice and worth visiting,

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarionsign, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Dear guest,

Thanks for reviewing us & welcome back.

Regards
Chatrine Andersson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2012

The good things: Impressive breakfast buffet, nice lobby area, bar at the 8th floor looks great, but we weren't there. Great bed with beautiful picture over the bed. Clean room. Free wifi, but can be slow at times. Good location next to the centralstation (3min walk from Arlanda Express) and 5min to dronninggaten. Good selection of tv-channels (TV2 from DK is good to have). Good service. Locked room where you can store your luggage.

The bad things: The bathroomdoor couldn't close properly, but that could be fixed. The thing that cannot be fixed is, that even if it could close properly the door is not isolated, so you could still hear/smell anything happening in the toilet (Maybe this isn't the case for twin-rooms). And the floor in the bathroom was cold as well.
There isn't a safetybox.
If I understand correctly there are many rooms that do have rather bad views. We were quite lucky to get 9th floor where there was a little bit view, but not something with wow-effect.
The spa area (with access to the warm-pool) costs like 199 SEK according to the sign at the entrance to the spa area (500 sek for non-hotel-guests). That's rather expensive!

Overall good trendy hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sompop K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarionsign, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to reviewing us! It is important for us to know how we can improve. I am happy to hear that you liked our breakfast, location, the bed and our service.

I apologize for the bathroom door was not working proberly, good that you told us so we could fix on site. We have different design in the rooms and some of them have wooden door and some of them have frosted door to the bathroom.

We have safetyboxes in the superior and deluxe rooms, there are other safetyboxes in our luggageroom that you can use free of charge.

Have a nice summer and welcome back!
Best

Chatrine Andersson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Sign is literally next door to the Arlanda Express Airport train, so the hotel was very convenient for flying home. It is close to the central train station, and to the tourist shops and restarants on Gamla Stan. It is about a 45 minute walk to the Vasa Museum, Nordiska Museum, Skansen on Djurgarden. Bus #69 which you can pick up one block from the hotel will take you there if you cannot walk that far. The hotel was the most expensive of our Oslo, Copenhagen, Gothenburg, Stockholm trip at $4590 SEK/$660 USD for 3 people for 2 nights.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarionsign, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Hello!

Thank you for staying with us, I am glad to hear that you liked our location and Hotel.
For the best prices book in advance at our website.

Have a nice summer!
Regards

Chatrine Andersson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews