We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,298)
Filter reviews
4,298 results
Traveller rating
1,649
1,550
692
271
136
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,649
1,550
692
271
136
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool arlanda express central station glass door modern hotel busy hotel scandinavian design hotel guests superior room airport train top floor breakfast buffet business hotel the breakfast area few minutes walk old town gamla stan
Filter
Updating list...
665 - 670 of 4,298 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Perfect resonably priced hotel, great for our girls weekend away. Room was clean, quite basic, but the beds were comfy. We had a peaceful nights sleep.
The only thing I really missed was having tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Also, lack of towels and no shower mat so the floor got soaked.

The buffet at breakfast was amazing. Such a choice, everybody well catered for. Only problem was we went down at a very busy time (10am) and found it very tricky to get somewhere to sit. We did eventually find somewhere but had to share a table with others, which wasn't really a problem. This hotel caters for people on conferences so gets very busy. So maybe try to go down to breakfast earlier to get a table.

Check in was efficient and the staff were friendly & helpful, nothing was too much bother.

I would recommend this hotel for a short city break.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PyrfordPeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktoria A, Hotel Manager at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2018

Thank you for writing this review and feedback.
I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you at the hotel again soon!

Best regards,
Viktoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2015

Personal very friendly and all with swedish style. I love the music in the hall and the bar.
Probably we return, because we have a good feeling with the bed, super comfortable.
The breakfast have a lot of options, but every day with a LOT of people.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank biotps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktoria A, Hotel Manager at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2018

Thank you for writing this review and feedback.
I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you at the hotel again soon!

Best regards,
Viktoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2015

Great hotel where the reception was welcoming. Elevators plays different music genre, prefers the jazz elevator. "Sunday roast" as varied varied every Sunday, was lovely. And we particularly noticed that the wait staff was attentive. Great, good Scandinavian breakfast. Had room into the courtyard, but it was bright with fun decorations at night

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Planlegger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktoria A, Hotel Manager at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2018

Thank you for writing this review and feedback.
I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you at the hotel again soon!

Best regards,
Viktoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2015

The location of this property is ideal for accessing the central train station (within walking distance) and several good restaurants are very close. The room wasn't huge but it was adequate and the bed very comfortable. The bar in the lobby is over priced and should be avoided. The breakfast buffet was great!!

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fayo400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktoria A, Hotel Manager at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2018

Thank you for writing this review and feedback.
I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you at the hotel again soon!

Best regards,
Viktoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2015

Hotel is nice. Room amenities were also good. We got a corner room with fantastic views so no complaints about that. But strangely its entrance was wired. There one door after other to go inside that room. So the in between area was always closed and has some smell. Rooms are updated, modern and with good furnishings. There was major leakage in bathroom sink.
Breakfast was nice, staff was very helpful. We stayed there for 3 nights. Hotel is close to train station (little more than 1/2 KM). I am not sure if that's a good thing or bad. We had to catch a train to Oslo at 6AM and no taxi was ready to go to train station.

Room tip: Room with Garden view
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sonal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktoria A, Hotel Manager at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2018

Thank you for writing this review and feedback.
I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you at the hotel again soon!

Best regards,
Viktoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews