We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,219)
Filter reviews
4,219 results
Traveller rating
1,625
1,525
675
261
133
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,625
1,525
675
261
133
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolcentral stationarlanda expressglass doormodern hotelscandinavian designbusy hotelhotel guestsbreakfast buffettop floorairport trainsuperior roomthe breakfast areabusiness hotelfew minutes walkold towngamla stan
Filter
Updating list...
647 - 652 of 4,219 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for one night before moving into our temporary flat which was within a stone's throw. Was afraid about all the "tour bus" posts and the "crowded" negative reviews but was pleasantly surprised by the Clarion Hotel Sign. It's big for sure. We were lucky to get a room on the top floor overlooking the green park below with beautiful Stockholm buildings as a back drop. It made our first day in Sweden a spectacularly memorable one. The rooms are smallish but I liked how sleek and minimalist they were. The bathroom is slightly awkward as the door is cloudy glass and if you need privacy....well, that's not going to happen. But there are lots of bathrooms in the lobby (yes, with black toilet paper!) if you need... The morning breakfast buffet is pretty incredible with lots of offerings--herring, salmon, boiled eggs for instance as well as a whole condiments bar with flaxseed, turmeric and various spices for the 5+ kinds of yogurts available. Tons of bread choices as well as fruits, jams, sliced meats and cheeses. Really a total smorgasbord (Swedish origin of course!). The proximity to Arlanda Express cannot be beat--which is also next to the main T Centralin train station. No need for taxis. The touristy but have-to-do Ice Bar is a three minute walk as well as some great restaurants and shopping/pedestrian areas. Basically you can do touristy things and local things easily from this hotel. Since I now live close by and walk by this hotel almost every day, I can say without hesitation that this is a great centrally located hotel with good amenities and perks for a decent price. Don't worry about the tour busses. They really don't make a difference.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Alice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktoria A, Hotel Manager at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for writing this review and feedback.
I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you at the hotel again soon!

Best regards,
Viktoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Perfect resonably priced hotel, great for our girls weekend away. Room was clean, quite basic, but the beds were comfy. We had a peaceful nights sleep.
The only thing I really missed was having tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Also, lack of towels and no shower mat so the floor got soaked.

The buffet at breakfast was amazing. Such a choice, everybody well catered for. Only problem was we went down at a very busy time (10am) and found it very tricky to get somewhere to sit. We did eventually find somewhere but had to share a table with others, which wasn't really a problem. This hotel caters for people on conferences so gets very busy. So maybe try to go down to breakfast earlier to get a table.

Check in was efficient and the staff were friendly & helpful, nothing was too much bother.

I would recommend this hotel for a short city break.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PyrfordPeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktoria A, Hotel Manager at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for writing this review and feedback.
I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you at the hotel again soon!

Best regards,
Viktoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2015

Personal very friendly and all with swedish style. I love the music in the hall and the bar.
Probably we return, because we have a good feeling with the bed, super comfortable.
The breakfast have a lot of options, but every day with a LOT of people.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank biotps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktoria A, Hotel Manager at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for writing this review and feedback.
I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you at the hotel again soon!

Best regards,
Viktoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2015

Great hotel where the reception was welcoming. Elevators plays different music genre, prefers the jazz elevator. "Sunday roast" as varied varied every Sunday, was lovely. And we particularly noticed that the wait staff was attentive. Great, good Scandinavian breakfast. Had room into the courtyard, but it was bright with fun decorations at night

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Planlegger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktoria A, Hotel Manager at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for writing this review and feedback.
I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you at the hotel again soon!

Best regards,
Viktoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2015

The location of this property is ideal for accessing the central train station (within walking distance) and several good restaurants are very close. The room wasn't huge but it was adequate and the bed very comfortable. The bar in the lobby is over priced and should be avoided. The breakfast buffet was great!!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fayo400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktoria A, Hotel Manager at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for writing this review and feedback.
I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you at the hotel again soon!

Best regards,
Viktoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews