We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Hotel Sign
Nearby Hotels
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Freys Hotel(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Birger Jarl(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$208
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$228
US$177
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$176
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$221
US$136
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nobis Hotel(Stockholm)
US$286
US$264
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$370
US$296
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,050)
Filter reviews
4,050 results
Traveller rating
1,579
1,460
644
243
124
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,579
1,460
644
243
124
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolcentral stationarlanda expressglass doormodern hotelbusy hotelscandinavian designhotel guestsbreakfast buffettop floorairport trainsuperior roombusiness hotelthe breakfast areafew minutes walkold towngamla stan
Filter
Updating list...
585 - 590 of 4,050 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2015

Big trendy hotel with good atmosphere. Check in was without a hitch. The room was a decent size with a big bathroom. Big step in shower with plenty of hot water and good water pressure. Good hairdryer and amenities. Plenty of towels. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast selection was good and the breakfast room was very big. The fitness room was surprisingly small when you take the size of the hotel into consideration.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gudrunjenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for one night before moving into our temporary flat which was within a stone's throw. Was afraid about all the "tour bus" posts and the "crowded" negative reviews but was pleasantly surprised by the Clarion Hotel Sign. It's big for sure. We were lucky to get a room on the top floor overlooking the green park below with beautiful Stockholm buildings as a back drop. It made our first day in Sweden a spectacularly memorable one. The rooms are smallish but I liked how sleek and minimalist they were. The bathroom is slightly awkward as the door is cloudy glass and if you need privacy....well, that's not going to happen. But there are lots of bathrooms in the lobby (yes, with black toilet paper!) if you need... The morning breakfast buffet is pretty incredible with lots of offerings--herring, salmon, boiled eggs for instance as well as a whole condiments bar with flaxseed, turmeric and various spices for the 5+ kinds of yogurts available. Tons of bread choices as well as fruits, jams, sliced meats and cheeses. Really a total smorgasbord (Swedish origin of course!). The proximity to Arlanda Express cannot be beat--which is also next to the main T Centralin train station. No need for taxis. The touristy but have-to-do Ice Bar is a three minute walk as well as some great restaurants and shopping/pedestrian areas. Basically you can do touristy things and local things easily from this hotel. Since I now live close by and walk by this hotel almost every day, I can say without hesitation that this is a great centrally located hotel with good amenities and perks for a decent price. Don't worry about the tour busses. They really don't make a difference.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Alice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Perfect resonably priced hotel, great for our girls weekend away. Room was clean, quite basic, but the beds were comfy. We had a peaceful nights sleep.
The only thing I really missed was having tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Also, lack of towels and no shower mat so the floor got soaked.

The buffet at breakfast was amazing. Such a choice, everybody well catered for. Only problem was we went down at a very busy time (10am) and found it very tricky to get somewhere to sit. We did eventually find somewhere but had to share a table with others, which wasn't really a problem. This hotel caters for people on conferences so gets very busy. So maybe try to go down to breakfast earlier to get a table.

Check in was efficient and the staff were friendly & helpful, nothing was too much bother.

I would recommend this hotel for a short city break.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PyrfordPeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2015

Personal very friendly and all with swedish style. I love the music in the hall and the bar.
Probably we return, because we have a good feeling with the bed, super comfortable.
The breakfast have a lot of options, but every day with a LOT of people.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank biotps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2015

Great hotel where the reception was welcoming. Elevators plays different music genre, prefers the jazz elevator. "Sunday roast" as varied varied every Sunday, was lovely. And we particularly noticed that the wait staff was attentive. Great, good Scandinavian breakfast. Had room into the courtyard, but it was bright with fun decorations at night

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Planlegger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews