We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely room, new lounge and restaurant area is great but a bit cold in the room.”
Review of Clarion Hotel Sign

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Sign
Ranked #52 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2017

We love this hotel!
This time we booked us a suite and for us, the increased price was almost worth it. There was a huge room with a sofa and 2 very comfortable armchairs. In the armchairs we sat and looked through the from top to floor panorama window to see Stockholm downtown. Bed was excellent and having a Nespresso-machine in the room is great, we swedes can't drink instant coffee, it's in the genes.

The suite was a bit cold when we stayed in december but the hotel has add two electric heaters to increase temperature, it worked, but they sound a bit as we all know.

Breakfast has something for everyone as long as you don't urge for sushi in the morning.

We will come back.

Room Tip: Go for suite 1001 for the best experience!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joachim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarionsign, Marketing Coordinator at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Joachim,

I've read and answered your wonderful review and feedback on Facebook as well. Once again, thank you so much for sharing your story about your experience about staying with us. I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!

Merry Xmas & welcome back!
Best,
Hanna Holfve
Marketing Coordinator
Clarion Hotel Sign

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,835)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 31 of 3,835 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2017

Good lodging, decent restaurant for dinner, good breakfast buffer. Well located vs rail station.
No reason not too got. A bit pricy for a regular good standart place.
Perfektible as long as customer is listen to. Your reservation may be redistributed among the two Clarion hotels which are not equal by far.
Pay attention to taxi crooks sitting outside the hotel with plain vanilla cars, no Cie label but dear price and unpredictable attention. The groom will help you choose a reliable taxi, w decent controlled pricing.

Room Tip: Make sure you get this one the other Clarion is not as good.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sermytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarionsign, Marketing Coordiantor at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Sermytrip,

Thank you so much for this review and feedback, i'm glad you enjoy staying with us!

Welcome back & Merry Xmas!
Best,
Hanna Holfve
Marketing Coordinator
Clarion Hotel Sign

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

I usually go to Clarion Hotel every morning for breakfast and I must admit the buffet is really rich with organic choices and I find price of €20 fair in terms of value.

One Sunday morning, I was denied service simply and to my surprise, a young lady informed me that they do not take non-hotel guests on weekend yet I ate at same hotel the day before (Saturday) and previous weekends. I assume they make rules based on occupancy which is clearly lack of professionalism.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Patrick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarionsign, Marketing Coordinator at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Patrick N,

Thank you so much for writing this review. I'm glad that you are a fan of our organic breakfast, i can only agree - it's delicious!

Considering the possibilities to welcome "non-hotel-guests" on the weekends depends a 100% of the fact if we have a full hotel or not. Because we want all our guests to have a great experience so my suggestion is that you always call to our reception before you come over here to be sure that we have a spot for you in the breakfast area. I hope you think this is a professional solution!

Merry Xmas and welcome back for many tasty breakfast experiences!
Best,
Hanna Holfve
Marketing Coordinator
Clarion Hotel Sign

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

This is the perfect hotel if you are looking for a city hotel with a lobby and restaurant that have an atmosphere and lives. Situated in the city center with massive windows towards a big park gives the lobby, bar and restaurant a nice vibe. The rooms towards the park gives you a beautiful view over the rooftops of Stockholm. This is my favourite hotel in Stockholm.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank MarcusDah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarionsign, Marketing Coordinator at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear MarcusDah,

Thank you so much for your review and feedback. Your favourite hotel in Sthlm, WOW what a beautiful sentence. Once again, thank you for sharing this with us and i hope we get the chance to welcome you back soon again!

Merry Xmas!
Best,
Hanna Holfve
Marketing Coordinator
Clarion Hotel Sign

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

Whenever I am in Stockholm, I always try to stay at the Clarion Sign Hotel. Stylish hotel, great location and very helpful staff. Have to call out; specifically Tom at reception who seemed to have a pulse on the hotel. Very welcoming and courteous to guests with an eye for guest relations.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank jonathanbythebay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarionsign, Marketing Coordinator at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear jonathanbythebay,

Thank you for this wonderful review. It's absolutely great to read about your stay at our hotel and how you always try to stay with us. Tom is a true star and i will let him know about this beautiful words you write about him. We can't wait to welcome you back soon again!

Best,
Hanna Holfve
Marketing Coordinator
Clarion Hotel Sign

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

The hotel is very nice, the elevators with music is a very good idea.
Room size was perfect just cleaning must be improved.
Reception should take into account client´s request and not forget them!
Breakfast excellent

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank 152barbarao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarionsign, Marketing Coordinator at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear 152barbarao,

Thank you for this review and feedback. I'm so glad that you enjoyed staying with us, but i'm really sorry if our reception forgot about one of your requests during your visit. I hope we get the chance to welcome you back again in the future!

Best,
Hanna Holfve
Marketing Coordinator
Clarion Hotel Sign

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Good location near the central station. Friendly staff, good breakfast and fairly clean rooms. The noise from the restaurant in the evening and a loud noise on both mornings were a bit disturbing. A room from the upper floor is recommended if you want to sleep well.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Merja P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarionsign, Marketing Coordinator at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Merja P,

Thank you for your review and feedback, i'm sorry that our music disturbed your sleep. But i really hope that we get another chance to welcome you back in the future!

Best,
Hanna Holfve
Marketing Coordinator
Clarion Hotel Sign

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Södermalm
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
#44 of 155 in Stockholm
3,045 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Hotel C Stockholm
Hotel C Stockholm
#36 of 155 in Stockholm
2,789 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#16 of 155 in Stockholm
1,443 reviews
Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
First Hotel Reisen
First Hotel Reisen
#60 of 155 in Stockholm
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Sign? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Sign

Address: 35 Oestra Jaernvaegsgatan, Stockholm 111 20, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Stockholm
#13 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#19 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#25 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#38 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: $182 - $398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Hotel Sign 4*
Number of rooms: 558
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Hotel Sign is Stockholms largest hotel with 558 double rooms placed next to the central station. The interior is provided by Scandinavian design icons, such as Arne Jacobsen, Bruno Mathsson and Alvar Aalto. Enjoy being pampered at Selma CitySpa+, treat yourself to culinary delights at American Table and take in the classic works of Scandinavian design that fill every corner of the hotel. Also offer large meeting facilities. Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Nordic Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Hotel Sign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
Clarion Stockholm
Stockholm Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing