We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Birger Jarl(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$119
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nobis Hotel(Stockholm)
US$329
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$188
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel C Stockholm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$215
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Stockholm Slussen(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$177
US$161
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$233
US$124
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Rival(Stockholm)
US$205
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic No. 53(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,090)
Filter reviews
4,090 results
Traveller rating
1,588
1,480
649
249
124
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,588
1,480
649
249
124
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolarlanda expresscentral stationglass doormodern hotelbusy hotelscandinavian designhotel guestsbreakfast buffettop floorairport trainsuperior roombusiness hotelthe breakfast areafew minutes walkold towngamla stan
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 4,090 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2017

Good lodging, decent restaurant for dinner, good breakfast buffer. Well located vs rail station.
No reason not too got. A bit pricy for a regular good standart place.
Perfektible as long as customer is listen to. Your reservation may be redistributed among the two Clarion hotels which are not equal by far.
Pay attention to taxi crooks sitting outside the hotel with plain vanilla cars, no Cie label but dear price and unpredictable attention. The groom will help you choose a reliable taxi, w decent controlled pricing.

Room Tip: Make sure you get this one the other Clarion is not as good.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sermytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarionsign, Marketing Coordiantor at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

Dear Sermytrip,

Thank you so much for this review and feedback, i'm glad you enjoy staying with us!

Welcome back & Merry Xmas!
Best,
Hanna Holfve
Marketing Coordinator
Clarion Hotel Sign

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2017 via mobile

I usually go to Clarion Hotel every morning for breakfast and I must admit the buffet is really rich with organic choices and I find price of €20 fair in terms of value.

One Sunday morning, I was denied service simply and to my surprise, a young lady informed me that they do not take non-hotel guests on weekend yet I ate at same hotel the day before (Saturday) and previous weekends. I assume they make rules based on occupancy which is clearly lack of professionalism.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Patrick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarionsign, Marketing Coordinator at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

Dear Patrick N,

Thank you so much for writing this review. I'm glad that you are a fan of our organic breakfast, i can only agree - it's delicious!

Considering the possibilities to welcome "non-hotel-guests" on the weekends depends a 100% of the fact if we have a full hotel or not. Because we want all our guests to have a great experience so my suggestion is that you always call to our reception before you come over here to be sure that we have a spot for you in the breakfast area. I hope you think this is a professional solution!

Merry Xmas and welcome back for many tasty breakfast experiences!
Best,
Hanna Holfve
Marketing Coordinator
Clarion Hotel Sign

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2017

This is the perfect hotel if you are looking for a city hotel with a lobby and restaurant that have an atmosphere and lives. Situated in the city center with massive windows towards a big park gives the lobby, bar and restaurant a nice vibe. The rooms towards the park gives you a beautiful view over the rooftops of Stockholm. This is my favourite hotel in Stockholm.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank MarcusDah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarionsign, Marketing Coordinator at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

Dear MarcusDah,

Thank you so much for your review and feedback. Your favourite hotel in Sthlm, WOW what a beautiful sentence. Once again, thank you for sharing this with us and i hope we get the chance to welcome you back soon again!

Merry Xmas!
Best,
Hanna Holfve
Marketing Coordinator
Clarion Hotel Sign

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2017

Whenever I am in Stockholm, I always try to stay at the Clarion Sign Hotel. Stylish hotel, great location and very helpful staff. Have to call out; specifically Tom at reception who seemed to have a pulse on the hotel. Very welcoming and courteous to guests with an eye for guest relations.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank jonathanbythebay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarionsign, Marketing Coordinator at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

Dear jonathanbythebay,

Thank you for this wonderful review. It's absolutely great to read about your stay at our hotel and how you always try to stay with us. Tom is a true star and i will let him know about this beautiful words you write about him. We can't wait to welcome you back soon again!

Best,
Hanna Holfve
Marketing Coordinator
Clarion Hotel Sign

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2017

The hotel is very nice, the elevators with music is a very good idea.
Room size was perfect just cleaning must be improved.
Reception should take into account client´s request and not forget them!
Breakfast excellent

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank 152barbarao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarionsign, Marketing Coordinator at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Dear 152barbarao,

Thank you for this review and feedback. I'm so glad that you enjoyed staying with us, but i'm really sorry if our reception forgot about one of your requests during your visit. I hope we get the chance to welcome you back again in the future!

Best,
Hanna Holfve
Marketing Coordinator
Clarion Hotel Sign

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews