We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Chinese Food”
Review of Restaurang Tang

Restaurang Tang
Reserve with
Restaurang Tang is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #312 of 3,514 Restaurants in Stockholm
Neighbourhood: Norrmalm
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Norrmalm
Reviewed August 30, 2017

There is the option of a buffet, but we decided to order from the menu and were pleasantly surprised by the quality. The food arrived hot and fresh. We also enjoyed the dumplings. The service was quick, friendly and attentive. The restaurant was packed, a good sign! The place itself was clean, well presented and located near the underground system in a very popular place.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 266 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2017

We had been on a cruise ship for 10 days and just wanted something different for dinner. I have been to some pretty amazing Chinese buffets in my life, Mandarin for example. This one was "ok". It had enough choice, but not a lot and the food was relatively tasty but extremely salty. If you just want some Chinese, this place will hit the mark but it won't leave you wanting to go back anytime soon.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank hjhfdui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2017 via mobile

very good thai food , sushi and the ice creams :) beautiful design , clean nice place with very fresh food - beefs, chickens and sea foods - untill 3 pm you can get lunch bufet for 105 kr - cola or other no alkohol in the price , everything great but one waiter falled down water for my jacket when he cleaned a table - and look for me as it was my fault ! It is not hard to say I AM SO Sorry ! old man in the green t shirt with headphones in his ears !

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Weronika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2017 via mobile

My family came here in June, we enjoyed a great buffet with many options of great asian food. We reccomend this place, the service was good.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Davíð J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2017 via mobile

For about $10 you get a buffet lunch and a drink. The Buffet has a wide variety of pan Asian food, including dim sum, sushi, Thai curries, and Chinese stir fry. The flavors are tasty. There is also a full bar, ice cream and fruit.

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank Bruinjeepman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurang Tang also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Restaurang Tang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing