We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely clean individual beamed cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cider Mill Cottage

Cider Mill Cottage
A romantic retreat in the country
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cider Mill Cottage
A romantic retreat in the country
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Cider Mill Cottage
A romantic retreat in the country
Dining area
Kitchen with AGA - always warm and welcoming
Spiral staircase
The gallery landing - a great place to relax with a book
Master Bedroom with antique Louis XVI double bed
Master Bedroom
Single Bedroom with it's own access from the Granary Steps
Bathroom
A great place for walking
The cobble path from the terrace through the barn to the cottage
View from the Master Bedroom
AGA comforts
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Clifton-upon-Teme, Malvern Hills, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Val R
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely clean individual beamed cottage”
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Cider Mill Cottage is a lovely individual beamed cottage. Near enough for Worcester Uni for a weekend visit with our ‘fresher year’ granddaughter. A very warm welcome from Catherine on our arrival. The cottage is very clean and comfy with logs and coal for the multi-fuel burner, plus we had a welcome basket of a cob loaf, eggs, butter, milk, apples, apple drink and even a small bottle of brandy (not necessarily going to be the exact same items for all visitors I would think). But such a nice touch. The beds are firm and comfortable with crisp clean linen. Absolutely quiet at night which we are used to and hoped for. The water is hot when needed and the building warm. Can’t fault the cottage, the lovely kept surroundings, use of the paddock for our dog and of course our friendly helpful hosts. There are many walks to go on and we do hope to return. Thank you again Catherine and Nic.
Val and Ralph Roberts
North Wales

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Thank you - it was a pleasure to meet you all and thank you for such a lovely review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Cider Mill Cottage, and hope that you will come again when you are next visiting your grand-daughter at Worcester University, or when you feel like a quiet break "away from it all". Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josie R
1 review
“Wonderful place to spend a week.”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stay at the Cider Mill for a week and had a great time. The cottage was cute and cozy, everything you would need for a holiday. Wonderful views. We loved the gardens and animals. Catherine and her family were a delight to get to know. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments. It was delightful to welcome you to Cider Mill Cottage. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we sincerely hope that you will have the opportunity to come and visit again in the future. Best wishes, Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dtacwhitt...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delightful Cottage in a beautiful tranquil location.”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We spent a lovely short break at Cider Mill Cottage and would have loved to stay longer. The cottage is delightful and very relaxing. We appreciated the delicious local goodies that Catherine left for us.
I enjoyed meeting the lovely Labrador dogs owned by the family.
Catherine, the owner, was very friendly and welcoming.
We recommend a visit to the National Trust Property nearby, Brockhampton Estate.
Just one very minor thing, the property was very well equipped and everything good quality, we would have liked a small radio to listen to.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
Thank you for your kind review, it was lovely to have you staying with us and we are so glad you enjoyed your break. We have noted your comment about a radio, and will ensure that we offer this in future. We hope you will come and visit us again in the future. Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaRe...
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Beautiful birthday treat”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My husband and I had a short break away at the Cider Mill Cottage as a treat that he'd booked for my birthday and I have to say it more than met our expectations. The accommodation was beautiful and the owners have thought of everything to make your stay feel welcoming with touches of luxury. The setting for this cottage is remote enough that you can lose yourself in your surroundings or venture out to find good food and drink nearby. I would be very surprised if we are not on a return visit soon and would love to stay for longer on the next visit. Thank you Catherine for sharing your wonderful space with us X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to meet you both, and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I do hope that you will manage to arrange a return visit - we'd love to see you again. Best wishes, Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“An oasis of peace and beauty”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The location is a hidden gem in one of the most beautiful parts of England. There are footpaths running straight from the cottage with the most beautiful views and so many places to visit. The cottage is charmingly rustic, warm and cosy and very well presented. We enjoyed using the new Clearview wood burner and cooking on an Aga.
The owner Catherine lives nearby and is a lovely host and very helpful, she knows the best pubs! Brilliant stay; really recommend it to re-charge your soul.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We love sharing the uniqueness of Cider Mill Cottage and are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will visit us again in the future, Best wishes Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meanmachi...
1 review
“Fantastic character cottage with a very welcoming host”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and Catherine was extremely helpful throughout our visit. Our daughter loved the long track down to the cottage where we passed the hares daily. We would love to return. Everything was provided and the welcome basket was much appreciated.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind comments. I really enjoy sharing the uniqueness of Cider Mill Cottage with our guests and I am pleased you and your family enjoyed your break. It was lovely to meet you and we hope that we see you again some time in the future,
Best wishes
Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savouk
Nottingham
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage without private outside space”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Immaculate - unique - cosy - well equipped. Considerate owners - generous welcome basket. Pleasant stay but beware the awful & long access drive - see owner's website.
Disappointments:-
(i) This semi-detached cottage comprises only the building - no attached garden or outside space. Outside space is only available by accessing owner's large garden or paddock. We were welcome to use owner's garden, but our own private quiet corner next to the cottage for reading, coffee etc was not available - nor was it possible to provide it. This would stop us returning.
The owners are constructing private space for the cottage but roughly 30 metres into a corner of their garden.
(ii) The only country view was from one bedroom window (see photo).

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2016
Thank you for your review - your feedback it very important to us. We are pleased that you found the cottage immaculate and well equipped but sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects relating to the cottage's position within the grounds of the main house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;