We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
First Hotel Linne
Nearby Hotels
US$131
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Elite Hotel Academia(Uppsala)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$136
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

CityStay Uppsala(Uppsala)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Uppsala Lagenhetshotell(Uppsala)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala(Uppsala)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$108
US$99
Clarion Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Hotel Svava(Uppsala)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Akademihotellet(Uppsala)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$75
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
52
104
127
71
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
104
127
71
20
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 374 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2015

The rooms don't provide high value in their very core functions. No queen size bed, also superior room puts two single beds together. I learned that after upgrading my room at check in because the regular room is a twin bed room. I mentioned exactly that fact and was suggested an upgrade which turns out to be the same just the beds are closer together. What a joke and misinformation. No power socket at the bed to charge phone on nightdesk. Bathtub/shower situation is a complicated leaking mess. On the other hand sink and mirror provide plenty of space which is good. The Hotel is ok but clearly not yet in the present of 2015 in terms of rooms ans service. I saw a live band leaving the hotel at midnight when I came back to the hotel. What do I need a live band when rooms and service are not at their game. Clearly First Hotel lives because of the local market alternatives and location. Otherwise they wouldn't be able to waste a lot of money on the wrong things.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com
Thank Sebastian_Brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2015

Fare Cheap Hotel for bed and breakfast. Do not expect anything more than that. Friendly staff, Good breakfast buffet, nice lobby area, depressing and old-fashioned rooms. Average cleaning. Lack of amenities in the room.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com
Thank 549nikic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terese P, Hotelldirektör at First Hotel Linne, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2015

Dear 549nikic,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at First Hotel Linné.

I appreciate very much that you took the time to evaluate us. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you have further comments to your stay or to help us improve our product.

We look forward to wish you welcome back to First Hotel Linné!

Kind regards,
Terese Pettersson
First Hotel Linné

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2015

Great hotel for staying one night, if staying more than so I guess it becomes a bit boring. Offers all the hotel standards, I didn't feel like anything was missing. Ok rooms, a bit small maybe but definitely great for only staying the night.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com
Thank rebeccarO8476FP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terese P, Hotelldirektör at First Hotel Linne, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2015

Dear rebeccarO,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at First Hotel Linné.

I appreciate very much that you took the time to evaluate us. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you have further comments to your stay or to help us improve our product.

We look forward to wish you welcome back to First Hotel Linné!

Kind regards,
Terese Pettersson
First Hotel Linné

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2015

This is a nice hotel in general, with a spacious lobby and big breakfast dining area. The staff were friendly, and the breakfast buffet was decent. My single room was small, but perfectly adequate in itself, although the TV had very limited channels for a modern hotel. The shock was the bathroom which is truly minuscule, with a swinging shower door in one corner. The shower itself was nice and powerful, which means there is a lot of water in your small wet room by the end! Given the spaciousness elsewhere in the hotel, it was a surprise to find so little space allocated to the rooms themselves.

Room Tip: Beware, the cheapest single rooms have minuscule shower room!
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terese P, Hotelldirektör at First Hotel Linne, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2015

Dear Barbara C,

I appreciate very much that you took the time to evaluate us. In our standard single rooms there are, as you wrote, a shower. We do also have lager room types with lager bathrooms which also includes bathtubs. Please do not hesitate to ask for our Superior- or Deluxe rooms on our next stay at our hotel.

We look forward to wish you welcome back to First Hotel Linné.

Kind regards,
Terese Pettersson
First Hotel Linné

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2015

It is a good hotel. It is also in a good location. The room is very clean, yet the facilities are just OK. Breakfast is, on the other hand, quite basic, and it does not quite reflect the prices. Regarding the staff, can't say anything positive nor negative about them. It was simply an OK experience so to say.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank curicuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terese P, Hotelldirektör at First Hotel Linne, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2015
Google Translation

Hej curicuis,

Tack för att du tagit dig tid att skriva en recension angående din vistelse hos oss. Den är viktig för oss i vårt arbete att ständigt förbättra oss för att leverera en trevlig vistelse. Jag tar gärna emot ytterligare kommentarer på vad vi skulle kunna förbättra för att leverera en ännu bättre vistelse.

Jag hälsar er hjärtligt välkommen tillbaka till oss och önskar er en trevlig dag!

Vänliga hälsningar,
Terese Pettersson
First Hotel Linné

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews