We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Uppsala
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Our stay in Park inn was overall very good! The staff was very friendly, the room very nice decorated and clean but rather small for 3 people! Breakfast buffet was very rich with many different options of food and at lunch or dinner the food was very well cooked at a convenient price also! Generally our total stay was very nice but rather costly (but this may be due to the fact that Uppsala is rather expensive city)!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kwnstantina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Inn by Rad... U, Chef at Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Kwnstantina D,
thank you for your honest feedback and for the fact that you took the time to write about us. We hope to see you with us again in the future!

Best regards,
Amit Tewolde, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 10 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2017

Perfect place in Uppsala. Nice room, comfortable beds, good shower, quiet, well working A/C. Very friendly staff and high quality breakfast in a small but cosy restaurang.
Parking is a problem in Uppsala but we the reception was helpful.
The corridors had fine design.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Globetrotter1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Inn by Rad... U, Chef at Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Globetrotter1948,
thank you for the amazing 5! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope that you will choose us in the future as well!
Welcome back!
Best regards,
Amit Tewolde, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Very satisfied with my stay here, especially in terms of value for money. Our standard double room was spacious and airy, with plenty of storage space. Bathroom was one of the biggest I've seen in a hotel in Sweden, with a fantastic shower and plenty of hooks to hang towels and clothes. Very quiet at night, a bit warm in the rooms but slept very well. Good free wifi.
The included breakfast was impressive and better than most - plenty of hot and cold options for all tastes, everything very fresh and good quality. It was nice that they offered some Swedish specialities in addition to the standard items. Quirky lobby and lounge furnishings give the place some character too. The hallways and exterior do look a bit dated, but everything was very clean and well-maintained inside so this didn't bother me at all.
Two minutes walk to the train/bus station or easy walk into the town center/university area. Very friendly staff. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank inkwave17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Inn by Rad... U, Chef at Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear inkwave17,
Wow! You are really spot on in the way you describe us! Thank you so much for the extensive feedback and the amazig grade! We are so happy to have been able to meet with your expactations. Do come back!

Best regards,
Amit Tewolde, Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

My friend and I had a wonderful stay at this charming hotel. The foyer, sitting and dining area was open plan, and full of Scandi chic. Warm and welcoming and the buffets laid on for breakfast (and dinner) at weekends were excellent. All the staff were so friendly and helpful, rooms perfect. I would only stay here if I get the chance to come to Uppsala again. We were here for the Midsummer Celebrations at Gamla Uppsala - such a wonderful time to be in Sweden.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank DorsetAngiec18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Inn by Rad... U, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Guest
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our food, our staff and the location.
We Hope to see you agin !
Best regards
Jill E Stjernqvist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

This hotel is a very short walk from the airport and has good sized rooms. The reception was friendly and helpful and breakfast had a lot of nice choices.

Unfortunately the windows only open part way and our room was quite hot in the afternoon and at night. There was no fan or air conditioning available. But this is a minor detail - I suppose there aren't many days that are quite so hot.

We could walk to the shopping area and Uppsala cathedral.

Their restaurant was closed Sunday evening but they offered us a coupon for 20% off to dine at the restaurant at the Radisson Blu next door which we did and it was delicious.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank LivingInWien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Inn by Rad... U, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear LivingInWien,
Thank you for your Review. We are very happy that appreciated our location, the service and our breakfast! As you Point out we don't have AC but however there are fans to borrow at the front desk.
Hopefully we will see you here again!
Best regards,
Amit Tewolde, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

As a state employee our default hotel was always Best Western Svava, which was quite good. But that changed with the last state contract. So this was my first time at Park Inn. The room was OK but somewhat run down and showing its age. This is true for most the hotel's interior. But the bed was comfortable and the breakfast buffet above average.
With so many new hotels built in the area including a new sister hotel, Radisson Blu, next door, it will need a makeover soon to avoid being classed with the shabbier hotels in Uppsala, like Hotel Linné.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank B_in_Lund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Inn by Rad... U, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dear B_in_Lund,
Great feedback! Be sure to keep an eye on us in the future and we may surprise you ;)

Best regads,
Amit Tewolde, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

Nice hotell with very good service, Close to concerthouse as well as railwaystation. We were upgraded to a room in a corner, very light and nice one. Breakfast was good, perhaps little to small room. Good with parkingplaces just beside the hotel. Cheapier places outside the hotels at other streets.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn
Thank 611,219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Inn by Rad... U, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are so happy that we could meet your expectations. We hope to see you with us in the fututre!

Best regards,
Amit Tewolde, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Uppsala hotels
0.1 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala
0.3 km away
Best Western Hotel Svava
0.5 km away
Clarion Hotel Gillet
Clarion Hotel Gillet
#2 of 17 in Uppsala
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Elite Hotel Academia
Elite Hotel Academia
#3 of 17 in Uppsala
124 reviews
1.7 km away
Scandic Uppsala North
Scandic Uppsala North
#5 of 17 in Uppsala
362 reviews
2.8 km away
Hotell Fyrislund
Hotell Fyrislund
#17 of 17 in Uppsala
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala

Address: 30 Storgatan, Uppsala 75331, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Uppsala County > Uppsala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Uppsala
Price Range: $133 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CHARMING & CENTRAL UPPSALA HOTEL Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala is located next to Uppsala Railway Station, only 17 minutes to Stockholm Arlanda Airport and 38 minutes to Stockholm. It is also the closest accommodation to Uppsala Concert & Congress and the vibrant flea market at Vaksala Square. This artful Uppsala hotel offers 95 comfortable guest rooms, a craftsman-inspired restaurant and bar, Swedish sauna and 5 first-class meeting rooms. Rest comfortably knowing that Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala is Green Key-labeled with various Responsible Business activities to offset carbon emissions and assist the local community. Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala is cash-free and only accepts credit or debit card or the mobile payment service Swish. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions regarding your payment options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uppsala Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing