We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
79
166
67
17
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
166
67
17
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationskip lunchgreat breakfasthot and cold optionsrecord playersteam roomrelaxed feelexcellent locationfor instanceliquid soapchain hotelsincluded in the room pricea bit overpricedbusiness tripfree wifibars and restaurantsrooms are clean
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 330 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2017

Perfect place in Uppsala. Nice room, comfortable beds, good shower, quiet, well working A/C. Very friendly staff and high quality breakfast in a small but cosy restaurang.
Parking is a problem in Uppsala but we the reception was helpful.
The corridors had fine design.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Globetrotter1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Inn by Rad... U, Chef at Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Dear Globetrotter1948,
thank you for the amazing 5! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope that you will choose us in the future as well!
Welcome back!
Best regards,
Amit Tewolde, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2017

Very satisfied with my stay here, especially in terms of value for money. Our standard double room was spacious and airy, with plenty of storage space. Bathroom was one of the biggest I've seen in a hotel in Sweden, with a fantastic shower and plenty of hooks to hang towels and clothes. Very quiet at night, a bit warm in the rooms but slept very well. Good free wifi.
The included breakfast was impressive and better than most - plenty of hot and cold options for all tastes, everything very fresh and good quality. It was nice that they offered some Swedish specialities in addition to the standard items. Quirky lobby and lounge furnishings give the place some character too. The hallways and exterior do look a bit dated, but everything was very clean and well-maintained inside so this didn't bother me at all.
Two minutes walk to the train/bus station or easy walk into the town center/university area. Very friendly staff. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank inkwave17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Inn by Rad... U, Chef at Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Dear inkwave17,
Wow! You are really spot on in the way you describe us! Thank you so much for the extensive feedback and the amazig grade! We are so happy to have been able to meet with your expactations. Do come back!

Best regards,
Amit Tewolde, Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2017

My friend and I had a wonderful stay at this charming hotel. The foyer, sitting and dining area was open plan, and full of Scandi chic. Warm and welcoming and the buffets laid on for breakfast (and dinner) at weekends were excellent. All the staff were so friendly and helpful, rooms perfect. I would only stay here if I get the chance to come to Uppsala again. We were here for the Midsummer Celebrations at Gamla Uppsala - such a wonderful time to be in Sweden.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank DorsetAngiec18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Inn by Rad... U, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017

Dear Guest
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our food, our staff and the location.
We Hope to see you agin !
Best regards
Jill E Stjernqvist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is a very short walk from the airport and has good sized rooms. The reception was friendly and helpful and breakfast had a lot of nice choices.

Unfortunately the windows only open part way and our room was quite hot in the afternoon and at night. There was no fan or air conditioning available. But this is a minor detail - I suppose there aren't many days that are quite so hot.

We could walk to the shopping area and Uppsala cathedral.

Their restaurant was closed Sunday evening but they offered us a coupon for 20% off to dine at the restaurant at the Radisson Blu next door which we did and it was delicious.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank LivingInWien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Inn by Rad... U, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017

Dear LivingInWien,
Thank you for your Review. We are very happy that appreciated our location, the service and our breakfast! As you Point out we don't have AC but however there are fans to borrow at the front desk.
Hopefully we will see you here again!
Best regards,
Amit Tewolde, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2017 via mobile

As a state employee our default hotel was always Best Western Svava, which was quite good. But that changed with the last state contract. So this was my first time at Park Inn. The room was OK but somewhat run down and showing its age. This is true for most the hotel's interior. But the bed was comfortable and the breakfast buffet above average.
With so many new hotels built in the area including a new sister hotel, Radisson Blu, next door, it will need a makeover soon to avoid being classed with the shabbier hotels in Uppsala, like Hotel Linné.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank B_in_Lund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Inn by Rad... U, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2017

Dear B_in_Lund,
Great feedback! Be sure to keep an eye on us in the future and we may surprise you ;)

Best regads,
Amit Tewolde, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews