We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (933)
Filter reviews
934 results
Traveller rating
456
374
83
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
374
83
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station top floor modern hotel excellent hotel the air conditioning standard room good size central location fitness room comfortable beds stayed here for nights breakfast buffet business trip reception staff nice room scrambled eggs nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 934 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2018

Well located, 5min walk to train station, clean, tidy rooms, helpful reception staff, good bar and restaurant, big thank you to SOFIA, Maja, Manuel and Delin for the great service and making my stay more enjoyable.

Room tip: station side, lively view.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kj6002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu Up... H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your review!

I am so glad to see that you had a good stay with us and I am so happy to see that our
Yes I Can service really showed!

I hope that we will see you here with us the next time your travels takes you to our area.

With Kind Regards
Petra Wiberg
Team Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018

Stayed here recently and was not disappointed. This hotel is right next to the central station in Uppsala. It was clean and tidy and the staff were friendly. there is a bar within the hotel which was good for a couple of drinks prior to going into the city. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JamieB1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu Up... H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Dear Jamie,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience!

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to your next stay!

With Kind Regards
Petra Wiberg
Team Manager

Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

For business is perfect. I have spent there 4 days and am very satisfied. Recommend totally. Breakfast is amazing and this is the best in Uppsala. If you are going to go to Uppsala, you definitely should choose Radisson Blu in Uppsala.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Keti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu Up... H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Dear Keti M,
Thank you for your great rating and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.
With Kind Regards
Tess Skogehall
Team Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Radisson Blu Up... H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

We are a couple in our thirties and sophisticated when it comes to hotels.

We stayed here for 2 nights.

We had some problems upon arrival because in the junior suite we had booked the air conditioning did not work and it was very hot in the room. In the end we decided to change to a standard room.

The reception staff was continously very helpful and friendly.

Some things we liked about the hotel generally where:
+ Very nice restaurant and breakfast
+ Good central location
+ Clean and new
+ Reception staff very friendly and helpful

What might not be perfect:
- Basic bathroom with bath tub only
- Safe did not work
- Floor was not cleaned one day

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Schiffi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu Up... H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Dear Schiffi,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your stay with us, your feedback is important for us to keep improving our services!

I’m glad to see that you appreciated our restaurant and breakfast and I’m do pleased to see that you received good service from the front desk staff!

We do not have a AC in our hotel room as you notice. Our Climate Control system is based on a chilled beam system that is completely quiet and more environmental friendly. We are not used to this kind of weather in Sweden, the weather is much warmer than normal with 34 degrees outside and we are doing our best to keep the temperature in our rooms as cool as possible. I’m glad to see that you contacted the front desk staff during your stay regarding this and that they could help you to change room.
I sincerely apologies for that the room was to warm and the inconvenience this caused you!

We hope to be able to welcome you again.
With Kind Regards
Petra Wiberg
Team Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews