We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,625)
Filter reviews
3,626 results
Traveller rating
1,716
1,330
449
100
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,716
1,330
449
100
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa area spa experience sea view great atmosphere great spa beautiful hotel wine menu perfect stay get away excellent food course dinner main course huge fireplace very nice place sandy beach breakfast buffet great breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 3,626 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2018

An almost perfect stay at a spahotel only Swedes can offer. I like that relaxed and luxurious atmosphere in a hotel like Falkenberg Strandbad. It is a busy place, but not crowded at all. We had one of our best spa experiences ever. No doubt we will visit again.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kentijensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio C, Service Manager at Falkenberg Strandbad, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

Hi Kentijensen,

Your description of us is heart warming and this is exactly what we aim for!
Thank you very much for this visit and I hope to see you next time

Med vänlig hälsning,
Julio Chang
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2018

After a great experience with my girlfriend, we experienced some trouble in regard to our stay, things that can occur everywhere.
We shared our experience with the staff and the Hotel Manager was extremely helpful and has helped us to book a new stay, their expense.
The weekend we spent at the hotel was peaceful, luxurious and very romantic, more than any other of the places we've visited. Including Ystad and Skodsborg in Denmark. We are looking forward visiting the place again, this spring, for another romantic getaway, to the most romantic place in Scandinavia.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartinCarlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio C, Service Manager at Falkenberg Strandbad, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

Hi Martin,

Thank you for your lovely words!
We look forward to your next visit.

Med vänlig hälsning,
Julio Chang
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2018

This place offers the best service, nicest setting with ocean view and beautiful interior with several different spa experiences and lounge areas. I have been there twice and are going for my 3rd time in some weeks. I will recommend to everyone.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annekatrine2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio C, Service Manager at Falkenberg Strandbad, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

Hi AnneKatrine2018,

How lovely to hear that you have become a regular
Until next time!

Kindest regards,
Julio Chang
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2018 via mobile

We spend three days at Falkenberg Strandbred and came home more relaxed than ever. The spa is beautiful and the atmosphere is so relaxing! The staff is very polite and very professional and takes care of your every need. The only thing lacking a bit is the food for lunch, it's not bad, it's just not very exciting.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank thomassands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio C, Service Manager at Falkenberg Strandbad, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2018

Hi Thomas,

I am overjoyed when reading your review! Im happy to hear that you left us relaxed.
I do agree regarding the lunch and it's level of excitement but we will apply our magic to the lunch aswell.

Stay relaxed!

Kindest regards,
Julio Chang
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2018

Spend one night with very good spa acitivities and very delicious breakfast. Perfect atmosphere with relaxing staff and surroudings. We had a great time, they only thing we will reccommed to change is too many people there at the same time.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cathrine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio C, Service Manager at Falkenberg Strandbad, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2018

Hi Cathrine,

It's nice to read about your stay with us!
Regarding the crowded spa we will look over the strategy and this will hopefully be resolved for your next stay

Kindest regards,
Julio Chang
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews