We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dishonet booking personnel”
Review of Hotell Natti Natti

Hotell Natti Natti
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotell Natti Natti
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Halmstad
Reviewed 13 September 2009

I checked the hotel price on internet booking sites, then called the hotel to ask if they would honor the low price on the net if I booked directly. They confirmed they would, and took my name and other details.
Upon checkin, I was presented with a room rate which was 30% higher than the agreed price, and was told that I must have misunderstood the internet price. I could pay the price they demanded, or find another hotel.
Once up in the room, I went online only to find that I had NOT misunderstood the price, and that I had simply been cheated.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TeleGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2008

The overall impression is cheap. In my room, the carpet was stained, there was a cigarette burn on the duvet cover, the curtain was slightly ripped etc, etc.
The male receptionist that worked on the afternoon of our arrival was unhelpful and rude.
The buffet breakfast was ok but fairly modest.
Overall it would have been ok if they had marketed themselves as a budget hotel. However, it is far too expensive as this is not even close to a being a business hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank zswez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RallyHulda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Haven1633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Välj rum som inte vetter mot järnvägen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank leifgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gosse_2M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halmstad hotels
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Grand Hotel
0.9 km away
Clarion Collection Hotel Norre Park
1 km away
SX Hotel Amadeus
SX Hotel Amadeus
#8 of 13 in Halmstad
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Gullbrannagarden
Gullbrannagarden
#1 of 2 in Eldsberga
31 reviews
8.5 km away
Hotel Tylosand
Hotel Tylosand
#3 of 13 in Halmstad
514 reviews
3.2 km away
Good Morning Halmstad
Good Morning Halmstad
#5 of 13 in Halmstad
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotell Natti Natti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotell Natti Natti

Address: Halmstad, Sweden (Formerly Hotell Temperance)
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Halland County > Halmstad
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Halmstad
Price Range: $145 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotell Natti Natti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing