We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
83
190
146
75
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
190
146
75
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree wifihotel appears to betop floorwalking distancethe hotel staffrelax areacity centrevery nice hotelrivernissanhallandalesummertime
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 519 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2017

Clean hotel, friendly and polite staff.
Room was clean but cold. An extra freestanding electrical heater was in the room to help heat it up nut had no great affect. The tea bags in the room were not replaced when with new after use.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank iancS6360CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese S, Front Office Manager at Scandic Hallandia, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017

A big thank you for your kind words about us!
Regarding the room and teabags, I will take it further with my collegues!
Very welcome back to us.
Kind regards, Therese Söderström, Hotelmanager, Scandic Hallandia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is well located and the reception, restaurant, bar area is ok, but a bit run down in places. The room looked like nothing had been refurbished for about 20 years. I stayed in the rear building and was not allowed to take a beer back to my room because the hotel is not permitted to let guests to carry alcoholic beverages across to this building. One of the hotel staff did offer to provide it as room service though, but it was a bit of a faff. Otherwise the breakfast was great as I find at most Scandic hotels.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Dune S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese S, Front Office Manager at Scandic Hallandia, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Thank you for your feedback to us after your stay!
I can let you know that our rooms will be refurbished during the beginning of next year.
I'm happy to hear that yoy are satisfied with our breakfast.
Very welcome back to us.
Kind regards, Therese Söderström, Hotelmanager, Scandic Hallandia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017

Excellent service by all straff that we met during our stay. Easy to find the hotel and to park the car. We're going to come back to this hotel next time we are in the area, even if it is an extra swedish mile or two. :)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank Anna-Stina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese S, Front Office Manager at Scandic Hallandia, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2017

A big thank you for your very nice feedback to us after your stay!
Very welcome back!
Kind regards, Therese Söderström, Hotelmanager Scandic Hallandia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017

This hotel is very well situated by the river in the city center. We had a wonderful brunch/breakfast there. The room was clean, and the service ok.
Unfortunately we did not sleep very well,because the room was too hot and the beds were poor.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank 723marianned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

We visited Scandia hallandia mid August 2017. Normally we stay at Scandic hotels since it's in good shape and quality.
This time it was a great disappointment - the rooms were really old. Didn't seem clean. Lots of noise from the streets even tough all windows were closed so trouble sleeping!
Moreover the room was extremely hot and weather wasn't even that good so not a place to recommend for hot weather that's for sure!!!
The staff was at the front desk not really service minded and told us more or less with her eyes that we didn't understand much.
Normally scandic staffs are very service minded and nice though!!!
We'll continue using Scandic hotels but will definitely reconsider coming back to this specific one.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank 411jeanetten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese S, Front Office Manager at Scandic Hallandia, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017

I'm very sorry to hear about your stay.
I'll be happy if you contact me at therese.soderstrom@scandichotels.com so I can get some more information about your stay and help you from there.
Kind regards, Therese Söderström, Hotelmanager, Scandic Hallandia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews