We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,950)
Filter reviews
3,951 results
Traveller rating
1,948
1,207
485
218
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,948
1,207
485
218
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool old post office central station nice hotel big hotel nice bar lobby bar great breakfast breakfast buffet the location is perfect shopping mall quiet room the breakfast area business trip gothia cup nice stay hotel is situated
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 3,951 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

This hotel have everything you need and with high quality. Just missing 2 things: Child friendly and good parking possibilities. To have night activities and good restaurant in the same building make life easy. All with high quality and good service.Breakfast has everything you need and some more!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 559dane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenche E, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Post, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear 559dane,

It was wonderful to have you staying with us just recently and we are delighted that you chose to stay here with us.
Your feedback is highly valued and I will make sure to share this with my colleagues.
Actually during the summer period we have a playroom for children, I wish I could give you a solution for better parking possibilities but however I believe that will be rather difficult.

Nevertheless, thank you again for your feedback and a very warm welcome back.
Best regards,
Wenche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Post is very nice hotel. It's clean and friendly. The rooms can vary even if they are in the same category. I preferred the newer middle part of the building. Somehow slept better there. Speaking about sleeping. The freakishly oversize pillows are not suitable to be used as a pillow. The may look good, but are totally useless. Sleep and neck problems is usually the result. The breakfast is super great. There is a wide selection of just about everything. Certain weekdays they have a chef making omelettes. The only problem with such a breakfast is where to sit - its crowded. If you decide to visit the restaurant on the second floor, don't order anything well done. The cook only knows rare. Failed twice.

Room tip: Middle building high up. Not top floor though, weird noise just below roof top pool.
Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jansvadling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenche E, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Post, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear jansvadling,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us following your visit to the hotel.
We always aim to improve our standards and procedures and truly appreciate the guidance from our guests. We are delighted to hear that you enjoy your visits to Clarion Post. As a little tip for future visits; make sure to call Housekeeping and they will help you with a better pillow that wont give you neck problems ;)

A very warm welcome back to us.
Best regards
Wenche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

The hotel was an old post office. There are lots of rooms but it is always fully booked. In the hotel there also a two restaurant (one for sushi and the other for tipical swedish dishes), an outdoor swimming pool, a gym (few gym equipment, but ok for every type of exerises).
The rooms are a bit coold but it is possible to warm up thanks to the thermostat
Breakfast very good.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Riccardo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenche E, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Post, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Riccardo N,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us following your visit to the hotel.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoy staying at our hotel. The Clarion Post Hotel is indeed a popular destination and at times we are fully booked, especially when there are larger conventions in the city.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to welcome you back on another occasion.
Warmest regards,
Wenche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in the old post-building where they have keept the old details and refurbished it with a stylish theme. The hotel is big, but decorated in a way that makes it intimate and cool. It’s near to the centralstation and shoppingarea. The room was great, the bed soft and nice and the barhroom stylish.
The breakfast was great and they have 2 restaurants as well though we didnt try them.
This is now my preferred hotel in Gothenburg!!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bettyboop1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenche E, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Post, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Bettyboop1975,

It was wonderful to have you staying with us just recently and we are delighted to hear that we now count as your preferred hotel to stay in Gothenburg. It is always a pleasure to receive such lovely feedback and we very much appreciate it, I will make sure to spread these warming words with my colleagues.

We hope that you will have the opportunity to return as it would be our pleasure to have you as our guest once again.
Warmest regards
Wenche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

The location of the hotel is great, right next to the bus station (easy walk). Staff are very polite and very friendly. Rooms are nice. Beds are very comfortable. Breakfast is massive and can get quite busy. Rooftop pool is nice. Very warm once you get in but when we arrived there was ice on the floor so quite slippery and dangerous. But all in all a very good hotel.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank carolyn123634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenche E, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Post, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear carolyn123634,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us following your visit to the hotel. We are thrilled to learn that you would describe your stay as ‘very good’ and we are so pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay. It is always a pleasure to receive such wonderful feedback and we very much appreciate it. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon and that you have the opportunity to stay with us when it is warmer :)

A very warm welcome back.
Best regards,
Wenche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews