We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
61
34
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
34
4
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 99 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2017

Very quiet location in the countryside. Unfortunately the weather was not cooperative so we were unable to really enjoy the garden or even our patio. A little tricky to find but very convenient to Cancale.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the garden.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jane_d15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2017

We really enjoyed staying three nights at the hostellerie. We rented three rooms of which one was a junior suite. I must admit that the 5* rating would be for the junior suite because the rooms are good but too small in my view. Taking into account the surcharge for the junior suite, i would definitely go for the suite. Breakfast was excellent and the garden and area breathtaking.

Room Tip: As indicated in my review, I would go for a junior suite - at least twice the space of a normal room and in addition a garden/terrace.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SavertFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2015

Hostellerie de la Motte Jean is a dream place to stay! :-) We stayed in the separate small house and it was simply wonderful. The interior of the suite was romantically cute and the gardens picturesque. The breakfast was served on the terrace or in the room, as we wanted, and it was of good quality. The suite was cleaned and towels changed every day. The B&B hotel itself is only some kilometres from Cancale which has many good restaurants. There are several beautiful beaches in the neighbourhood. We would certainly come back!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sirje L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2015

We spent three nights in this delightful little bed and breakfast in July 2015. The grounds were beautiful with flowers blooming everywhere. The rooms are in charming stone buildings (old farm buildings?) and everything was immaculate -- I really don't think I've ever stayed anywhere this clean! Breakfast was a bit expensive but delicious, with many homemade delicacies by the innkeepers. It's a great base for exploring the north-east coast of Brittany -- Mont Saint-Michel, Cancale, St Malo, Dinan and the coast itself. I would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkgmoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2015 via mobile

Elegant and comfortable room, stunning ancient villa, amazing garden, delicious breakfast and nice and friendly staff. Last but not least, the perfect location in the quiet countryside, a few minutes from the ocean. Excellent. Would recommend everyone

Stayed: May 2015
Thank fstefanini662001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews