We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Views with beautiful elegant accomodations”
other travellers have booked this property
caribbean views from sun porch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
caribbean views from sun porch
yachts and cruise ships from sun porch Chateau Monroe
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
caribbean views from sun porch
yachts and cruise ships from sun porch
Chateau Monroe
Welcome to Chateau Monroe
entry door
stairs to bedroom,bath and porch
entry level bath
kitchen/breakfast bar
breakfast bar
honor bar, just replace what you use
outside dining
sun porch w/retractable awning
living/entertainment room seating for eight
master bedroom
king bed, closet and laundry
master vanity
master shower
master bedroom porch south
master bedroom porch north
security detail and lockup
Rainbow over Honeymoon
too much fun
Honeymoon Beach
Honeymoon Beach w/ cruise ship departing
Try our kayak and explore nearby beaches
sunset dinner with the stars
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Water Island, St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
WhitneyFa...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Views with beautiful elegant accomodations”
Reviewed March 2, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My husband and I enjoyed a week of beautiful views of the bay while relaxing in this elegant homes. A golf car to explore Water Island was included. So many nice touches were included, everything we needed to relax and enjoy. Owners were very responsive to questions and information about the rental and the island. This home and location are absolutely perfect!! Hope to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the beautiful hoome
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M
Buzzards Bay, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed March 31, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Chateau Monroe is better than the pictures represent. We spent 12 very relaxing days there. We enjoyed the sunrise, breakfast, Honeymoon Beach and relaxed on the balcony in the afternoon. Dinner was spent on the deck enjoying the sunset and watching cruise ships leave for their next port. Brad and Colette were wonderful hosts. They made us feel at home. We look forward to seeing them again for a long weekend in November.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ljlutek
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning Views - Quiet, Clean and New”
Reviewed March 31, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We loved the quiet, relaxing location away from crowds and city life. Chateau Monroe is new construction, tastefully decorated, sparkling clean and comfortable, with stunning views. Open air concept -- temperatures were in the 70's at night and 80's during the day, and with the windows open there was no need for air conditioning. The owners live next door and were very hospitable, stocking the kitchen for our visit and providing as much information and yet as much privacy as we wanted. We took the ferry to St. Thomas only once during the week, where there was a full grocery store and pharmacy in easy walking distance of the dock. Spent the rest of our time relaxing on the balconies, reading, watching boats, cooking, visiting the beaches, hiking and exploring the island. There were sand flies (no-see-ums) on the beach around dusk but nothing that bug spray could not handle. No flies at the villa. The location and setting may not be for everybody, but were perfect for us -- We will be back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning Views - Quiet, Clean and New
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KY
Reviewed March 18, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maryland
Reviewed February 18, 2014 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Jersey
Reviewed February 11, 2014 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Indiana
Reviewed February 5, 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing