We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Science type centre to infill day

We went here to fill in time today and our daughter nine loved it. There isn't a lot there but... read more

Reviewed December 28, 2018
Mark H
via mobile
Learning ....

Good learning experience in this nice location.... The building is tall and with a lot of space... read more

Reviewed December 19, 2018
Marco_Coppa1976
,
Casale Monferrato, Italy
via mobile
Read all 161 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Rovaniemi
from US$221.66
More Info
from US$102.75
More Info
from US$79.66
More Info
from US$20.20
More Info
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
70
54
27
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
54
27
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews interactive exhibits interesting info indoor activity small museum culture pass two hours worth a visit a lot of fun great fun forestry simulator arktikum harvesting conservation children exhibition artikum
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 161 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2018

Are you interested about Finnish forests? Pilke Science Centre is the place to discover them. Place for families to spend good time in Rovaniemi. Children just love this place and so do the adults. My favorites are the real Ponsse cutting machine and "get lost in the forest"-simulator.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank kkv889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2017

I suspect this was a thinly veiled attempt to promote logging. Which is probably a major industry in Finland. Even so, it is an interactive display for children. This was not mentioned on brochures we read. But as a teacher I was really keen to try out the activities. They were lame. So bad. Nothing clever or stimulating. Did the kids who were there agree with me? Two boys monopolized the gun/shooting activity and two girls the singing with protection on screen. The rest of the activities failed to hold any kid’s attention. It could be so good but this is below par of what I believe could be achieved. People vote with their feet and despite the crowds in town, few people were there.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2017 via mobile

Right next to the Artikum. It's a relatively small museum, yet, we had a lot of fun. Even my dad enjoyed the games. Good to bring kids there.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank veroniquetse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2017 via mobile

This one is on the small side, and definitely aimed at children. There is a plethora of interactive exhibits to explore and try out.
Unfortunately, as with many child-oriented tourist places, parents made this one unbearable to stay at, as many just let their young ones run wild, making it impossible to check out any exhibit without being run into or shoved aside.
They do have a nice break room though with a hot drink machine that charges just 30 cents for a coffee!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Shinylifeforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2017

There is so much here for children to enjoy. It is a real hands on experience for them. The adults are not forgotten either. There is a great deal of detailed information on the 'tablets'. Our young teenage grandchildren spent a very happy two hours here.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank patricia026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews