We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aegialis Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Gryspo's Hotel(Amorgos)(Great Value!)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vigla Hotel(Tholaria)
US$96
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$108
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Minoa(Katapola)
US$77
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Aeolos Hotel(Koufonissi)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveller rating
486
115
50
27
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
486
115
50
27
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyoga retreatsea waterpool areathe ownerbeautiful islandcooking classbreathtaking viewsrestaurant staffrooms are comfortablehair salonexclusive roompizza restauranthotel offersamazing hotelslice of paradisehotel is situatedfully equipped gym
Filter
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 707 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2012

My family stayed at Aegialis hotel this summer and everyone had a great time and the service was really excellent. Our family included both elderly and young teenagers and the whole set up of the hotel really accommodates both very well - everyone was happy! The family that run the hotel are very helpful and everyone loved the pool, the spa with great massages and the restaurant.... and the view and setting are really lovely. Aegialis hotel really provides all the services and amenities that you need!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tamsyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StamatisAegialis, Directeur général at Aegialis Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

I'm so glad to read you had such a nice stay with us. Everyday we dedicate ourselves to deliver our guests the higher standards of service. I am happy we achieved to offer you this "excellent" level of service. My team was grateful to your positive feedback.
We look forward to your next stay with us.
With my best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We have now stayed at Aegialis 5 times and the hotel is still our favourite and totally superb!! The staff are lovely and it is all so well organised yet relaxing The island and location are truly beautiful but it is the family who run it and the hotel's atmosphere that make it really special.

They all work so hard but it is really much appreciated by those of us who come to relax there.

We will be back!

Room Tip: Higher for a better view, lower for less climbing! Splash out on the Superior rooms. Worth the extra.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StamatisAegialis, Directeur général at Aegialis Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Five times in Aegialis Hotel & Spa and still so much enthusiasm... What else should we ask !!
I am truly grateful for your extremely positive feedback.
We do our utmost to enchant our guests and I am glad to hear that we do achieve our aim.
It is always a pleasure to welcome you in Amorgos and we hope next time you'll be able to stay some more.

Very kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Service is excellent. We had a superior room with a balcony and a nice view, but a little bit noisy. The music at the swimmingo pool was also too loud.
The terraces of standard room may lack of privacy because they are on the hall way.
The spa is great, very good quality and at a good price.
The restaurant is also very good quality.
I recommand this hotel. We had a lovely stay there.
It is a little bit far from the port (15-20 minutes walk, but the road has no lights) but the hotel rent vehicules, or they can drive you to the port for a resaonnable price.

Room Tip: The standard room have little terrace but no real balcony, and the may lack of privacy has their terrace is on the hall way. Superior room are ok, very nice view.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catherine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StamatisAegialis, Directeur général at Aegialis Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear Catherine,

Thank you so much for these nice words and for taking time to share your experience of Aegialis Hotel & Spa.
Our daily main concern is to look after our guests offering them our undivided attention and a high standard of services in all areas of the hotel. This is the reason why I'm very happy to read your kind words..
I am sorry however to hear that you've been disturb by the music at the pool - thank you for letting us know.

We look forward to your next visit to Amorgos,

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2012

When I first saw the hotel in the '90s I was amazed. It was really a great achievement, in a place with no roads, water and electricity. Now, some 30 years later, I still love walking in its gardens, laying in the verandas, listening the waves of Levroso while in bed and eating dinner facing the valley. Amorgos and especially Aegiali is one of the most precious sites of Greece and Aegialis the accomodation that serves them right.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VIVIANNA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StamatisAegialis, Directeur général at Aegialis Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear Vivianna,

We are so glad to read these wonderful words. It is always a pleasure to welcome you and you can't imagine how pleasant it is to see that even after so many years you still appreciate and enjoy staying with us.

Looking forward to see you again,

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We've been several times over the last 12 years. Quality jusy keeps on getting better, while the view remains stunning. The restaurant is now excellent, with balcony views over the bay. Rooms are comfortable and airconditioned. All face south with great balconies, which can be a bit hot in full sun, but excellent in the early morning and evening.
Best of all is the the wonderful service and ther welcome from manager/owner Irene and her family. Will certainly go again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. Higher rooms have a better view, but lower rooms are less of a pull up hill! The superior rooms have better Tvs, CD players, iron bed frames, and fridges.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StamatisAegialis, Responsable réception at Aegialis Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for taking time to share your impressions on TripAdvisor.
We are glad to welcome you over all these years and I felt very proud of my team while reading your kind words. We work very hard to achieve such standard and to improve ourselves so it is extremely encouraging to hear that guests notice it and enjoy more and more their experience with us.
We look forward to welcoming you to Aegialis Hotel & Spa when you next visit our beautiful island.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews