We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aegialis Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aegiali
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 17 July 2017

We had an amazing stay at this hotel, the room was very nice and clean with a lovely balcony with spectacular views across the bay to the small town of Aegialis and the mountains. This island would certainly not suit a lot of people as there are no large towns with entertainment,it is also very mountainous with limited roads which i find most interesting. After having spent time on more populous islands we found this hotel a dream and the staff were most attentive at all times. Breakfast was wonderful with a large selection of foods, and the evening restuarants menu was most satisfatory. We were most impressed with the staff and and the complimentory shuttle bus. Would stay here again with out any problems.

Room Tip: Superior rooms 107 or 108
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hamish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (676)
There are newer reviews for Aegialis Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 676 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Beware that this is NOT a 5 star hotel as others have noted in their reviews here, at Trip Advisor.

Our cherished vacation time was brutally destroyed by this fraudulent misrepresentation.
We were cheated and lied to.
It was just unbelievable of how we were blatantly lied to.

EOT, the official Greek tourist organization has been notified, but I am not positive that it will take action.

I am providing photos so you can judge for yourself.
Unfortunately, my video clips of the room did not transfer for the review.

We had to turn around and leave not only the hotel but also the island since we couldn't find accommodations elsewhere.

Do not believe the owner Erini who says that this is how the 5star hotels are in Greece.
We have stayed in real 5 star hotels in Greece and they were fabulous.

It is a shame that people and companies like Aegialis Hotel and Spa of Amorgos exist and take advantage of innocent tourists.
Moreover, ruining the reputation of Greek tourism.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Helena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Great place to be if you are in the modern room but if you are in the classic rooms in doesn't deserve the 5 stars. Spa and pool are good. Breakfast is also pretty good. The hotel has very good views to the sea.

Room Tip: Great place to be if you are in the modern room but if you are in the classic rooms (older ones) in...
Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank xavier e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

My partner and I had the pleasure to escape to wonderful Amorgos for 5 nights and decided to stay in the Aegialis Hotel which we very much loved. Location, views and team was perfect! The hotel is perfectly located next to the lovely village of Aegialis and is a good base to visit the rest of the superbe Island.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank evanlaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Firstly your staff are excellent. They are genuine kind and caring. I don't know how they put up with requests from guests all the time (guilty as charged) and still maintain a great attitude. I saw first hand the patience shown by your staff to accommodate and care for guests and us. I think you should be very proud of your employees. Three particular people that get a mention is: 


1. Yorgos (George) - the most kind natured human being we have met. Always willing to chat and help his guests. He has a kind heart and he wears it on his sleeve. You should really praise him for his work and be proud of him. He has such positive energy to give and we felt such happiness around him. I would give him a pay rise and retain his employment for many many years. 


2. Natali. - the planning of the honeymoon suite and the emails back and forth is a testament to her ability to care for guests needs and organise. That's what guests want to be organised and know what is happening. To be honest Natali wasn't available our first couple of days but when she arrived things started to look a bit more organised at the front counter. I must say Natali has it covered very well.


3. Miss Irene. Of course you will get a mention. To give us an extra night in the honeymoon suite was absolutely incredible. We fell in love with that room, the spa the view, the sunset. I can tell Irene is a business lady but she presents professionally and she is kind and approachable. I think everyone could learn a thing or two from Irene. Bravo. 


Not to forget all other staff, resturant, bar staff, mat, the girls behind the desk, the maintenance men, the room cleaning ladies, the driver. Wow. Its just a special place with such special people. 

Fantastic 5 star hotel

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Lovely resort with beautiful spaces, delicious food and warm service. I attended a women's retreat here and they took care of our special requests for beautiful spaces, flowers, and time.

Gorgeous views and very romantic vistas. Nearby beaches and tiny villages to explore. The spa services were also very good.

Thank you for a lovely stay!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank LibbyW-Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

A wonderful hotel with a magnificent view of the beautiful sea of Amorgos and its mountains. A perfect place to relax and relax with a great place for SPA and YOGA. Breakfast, lunch and evening buffet rich and serve excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Angeliki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aegialis A, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aegialis Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Angeliki,

It was a pleasure to welcome you to Aegialis Hotel & Spa and we are delighted you had a beautiful and energizing experience.
Thank you for pointing out our excellent spa services. Our personnel is committed to provide a world class spa service and we couldn’t be happier to hear you had the opportunity to appreciate it. Aegialis hotel is recognized for being one of the most famous yoga retreat destinations due to the breathtaking natural beauty and revitalizing energy of Amorgos.
We hope we have the pleasure to accommodate you again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aegiali
1.2 km away
Vigla Hotel
Vigla Hotel
#1 of 1 in Tholaria
301 reviews
5.1 km away
Aquapetra Hotel
Aquapetra Hotel
#4 of 12 in Amorgos
96 reviews
13.4 km away
Hotel Minoa
Hotel Minoa
#1 of 1 in Katapola
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Gryspo's Hotel
Gryspo's Hotel
#5 of 12 in Amorgos
54 reviews
13.4 km away
Landeris Hotel
Landeris Hotel
#11 of 12 in Amorgos
9 reviews
2.0 km away
Lakki Village
Lakki Village
#5 of 8 in Aegiali
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aegialis Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aegialis Hotel & Spa

Address: Aegiali 84008, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Amorgos > Aegiali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aegiali
Price Range: $155 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Aegialis Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aegialis Hotel & Spa just received the Certificate of Excellence 2014! Located on the hillside of the Aegiali golf, with spectacular views of the Aegean sea, it offers to its guests more than just a stay to remember. With the personal attention of the Giannakopoulos family, the friendly personnel, and versatile services, you will definitely enjoy the Amorgian hospitality.The complex of Aegialis hotel and spa is spread in 20.000 Sqm with six buildings placed in such a way to offer the best possible view to the sea from each point. All three types of rooms and suites, fifty five in total, are available all year around in order to satisfy all expectations of its guests.The "Ambrosia Gallery Restaurant" is an addition to the Aegialis hotel and spa experience with a vast variety of Greek & International dishes. The "Wet Cafe" bar an oasis of refreshes and great fun by the Olympic size swimming pool. The Aegialis hotel & spa takes the stay at a higher level, adding to its guests experience a new complex dedicated to health and beauty, the "Lalon Idor". Located at a uniquely energetic spot, the guests feel the tranquility of the environment growing within them from the first minute. Designed to revitalize the mind and rejuvenate the body, equipped with state of the art equipment and highly specialized personnel, the "Lalon Idor" offers a great variety of services on the field of aesthetics, body treatments and hair dressing. On the 600sqm space of the spa facilities one can also use an indoor swimming pool with sea water, a steam room, a sauna, and a fully equipped gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aegialis Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aegialis Hotel Amorgos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing