We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fully recharged at Aegialis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aegialis Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aegiali
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 10 August 2017

I've traveled to Amorgos several times since I have always been attracted by the magical nature of the island. Aegialis Hotel and Spa is by far the location where you can explore and enjoy the island's beauty to the fullest but also relax and fully recharge your batteries.

The view over the bay of Aegiali is incredible (I recommend the executive room with a very charming and quiet private terrace, perfect for afternoon naps). The breakfast offers a wide selection of sweets and salty treats and is by far one of the best ones in Greece! The Amorgian cusine is also very well represented at the Restaurant: I love the fish and their lamb dishes there, not to mention the vegetables which are homegrown. The Restaurant Manager Arta takes highly attentive care and really tries her best to make everyone feel highly comfortable and welcomed.

Besides some balancing yoga classes I personally enjoyed especially the Spa area, the staff is very friendly and courteous and the treatments very well selected. I felt extremely comfortable and could switch off myself completely. Highly recommended!

I experienced Aegialis as a very unique hotel with particularly lovely staff who will always do their best to accommodate your individual wishes. I'll be back next summer!

Room Tip: Executive rooms have sea view plus a very comfortable private terrace
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank v_alexandra_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (675)
There are newer reviews for Aegialis Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 675 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017

The Aegialis is a beautiful 5 star hotel full of island charm versus a typical 5 star beach resort (the type that could be in any Mediterranean location). The hotel has a wonderful warm relaxed family run feel to it with a stunning view from every angle. The owner of the hotel Irene (who grew up on the Island) and her son in law were always around the grounds offering a very personal and friendly service. In fact, without exception all the staff were wonderful and friendly and all seemed to have sense of pride in the island and the hotel.

The hotel is relatively small with I believe around 80 rooms, hence the level of service. The rooms are not huge but very comfortable although ones we had were slightly limited on storage space. A very minor issue.

The facilities are amazing with a luxurious spa, wonderful salt water pool with excellent restaurant and bar. The breakfast served in the main restaurant was excellent with many local Amorgean dishes and full of fresh organic ingredients grown in the hotel’s own kitchen garden.

The hotel is set on a hill (hence the amazing view) so to go to the nearest beach is about a 15 minute walk. The beach is not particularly busy and has all the amenities expected. We however chose to rent a car and explore other quieter beaches around the island which were amazing. The local town of Aegiali is within walking distance of the hotel and lovely in the evening.

This is a 5x hotel with genuine Greek charm and I would highly recommend it. Your stay will be far more memorable at the Agialis than any branded 5x beach resort. Thank you Irene for a wonderful stay (and the tour of your garden!).

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Lovely friendly staff
Clean fresh rooms with nice gear
Wonderful breakfast
Wonderful poolarea
Quiet
Beautiful beaches
Clear water
Perfect transfer
Flexible
Luxury
Best view over the bay, beach and little village

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maria_harstedt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aegialis A, Manager at Aegialis Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Maria

Thank you for your wonderful review and kind words! We would like to thank you specifically for pointing out the cleanliness of the rooms. Our excellent personnel provides the highest quality of service throughout our guests stay on Amorgos and we couldn’t be more happy than to read how delighted you were with their service. Aegialis Bay is a magical place, ideal for letting the natural beauty of the Aegean Sea wash away your worries & stress and refresh your energy.
It will be our pleasure to have you here with us again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

I had an amazing stay at this hotel, the room was comfortable and clean with a lovely balcony with spectacular views across the bay. The island is very relaxed and genuine, not at all crowded. Breakfast is wonderful with a large selection of food, and the restaurant's menu is filled with delicious options. We were most impressed with the staff and and the complimentary shuttle bus. I recommend staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We had an amazing experience in Aegialis Hotel. Amazing view from our room terrace, overlooking the picturesque port and deep blue cove! The staff are very welcoming, polite and helpful and gave us nice tips on various attraction of the island. Yoga class and spa were great as well! Totally recommended!

Room Tip: Exclusive room was clean and pleasant with incredible terrace
Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank George555555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

It is a nice hotel in a very nice location. A very small bathroom for a five star hotel. There is a large swimming pool filled with Seawater. The staff is very friendly. The hotel is light high so It is a 20 minute walk to the village. The village Is quiet with many restaurants. There is also a stand at the village. on the Stand is a standbar where you because
You are in the hotel, free use of sunbeds, Towels and a shower.

Room Tip: A room with a seaview.
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Veldhoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

I'm very happy to inform the rest of the world of this lovely hotel in the beatiful island Amorgos. Outstanding view, wonderful staff and a really relaxing playlist by the pool area. You must come ☀️

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rickard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aegiali
1.2 km away
Vigla Hotel
Vigla Hotel
#1 of 1 in Tholaria
301 reviews
5.1 km away
Aquapetra Hotel
Aquapetra Hotel
#4 of 12 in Amorgos
96 reviews
13.4 km away
Hotel Minoa
Hotel Minoa
#1 of 1 in Katapola
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Gryspo's Hotel
Gryspo's Hotel
#5 of 12 in Amorgos
54 reviews
13.4 km away
Landeris Hotel
Landeris Hotel
#11 of 12 in Amorgos
9 reviews
2.0 km away
Lakki Village
Lakki Village
#5 of 8 in Aegiali
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aegialis Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aegialis Hotel & Spa

Address: Aegiali 84008, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Amorgos > Aegiali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aegiali
Price Range: $163 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Aegialis Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aegialis Hotel & Spa just received the Certificate of Excellence 2014! Located on the hillside of the Aegiali golf, with spectacular views of the Aegean sea, it offers to its guests more than just a stay to remember. With the personal attention of the Giannakopoulos family, the friendly personnel, and versatile services, you will definitely enjoy the Amorgian hospitality.The complex of Aegialis hotel and spa is spread in 20.000 Sqm with six buildings placed in such a way to offer the best possible view to the sea from each point. All three types of rooms and suites, fifty five in total, are available all year around in order to satisfy all expectations of its guests.The "Ambrosia Gallery Restaurant" is an addition to the Aegialis hotel and spa experience with a vast variety of Greek & International dishes. The "Wet Cafe" bar an oasis of refreshes and great fun by the Olympic size swimming pool. The Aegialis hotel & spa takes the stay at a higher level, adding to its guests experience a new complex dedicated to health and beauty, the "Lalon Idor". Located at a uniquely energetic spot, the guests feel the tranquility of the environment growing within them from the first minute. Designed to revitalize the mind and rejuvenate the body, equipped with state of the art equipment and highly specialized personnel, the "Lalon Idor" offers a great variety of services on the field of aesthetics, body treatments and hair dressing. On the 600sqm space of the spa facilities one can also use an indoor swimming pool with sea water, a steam room, a sauna, and a fully equipped gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aegialis Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aegialis Hotel Amorgos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing