We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Idyllic wooden villa”

Tarvaspaa Cafe Zoceria
Ranked #2 of 7 Coffee & Tea in Espoo
Description: Cozy and delightful café at Tarvaspää, Espoo. Enjoy a highquality coffee experience while relaxing piano music plays on the background. Our coffee is made from a local roastery beans and there are a variety of delicious soups, salads, sandwices and a wide range of patisserie products on offer. You are also welcome to enjoy our drinks and beverages. We have also completely gluten-free products including many different raw-cakes. Read more on our website and facebook Tarvaspää Café Zoceria.
Restaurant details
Description: Cozy and delightful café at Tarvaspää, Espoo. Enjoy a highquality coffee experience while relaxing piano music plays on the background. Our coffee is made from a local roastery beans and there are a variety of delicious soups, salads, sandwices and a wide range of patisserie products on offer. You are also welcome to enjoy our drinks and beverages. We have also completely gluten-free products including many different raw-cakes. Read more on our website and facebook Tarvaspää Café Zoceria.
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Most visitors to Tarvaspää museum also come to the cafeteria located in the old wooden villa next door, where the Gallen-Kallela family used to live. The place has a genuine nostalgic atmosphere, can also cater for larger groups and serves both pastries and food, even alcohol. You are also quite far away from any other habitation or services, so why not take your time and relax. There are also combined activities with the museum on offer for groups, even the sauna.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Heli P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cafezoceria, Omistaja at Tarvaspaa Cafe Zoceria, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank you for the lovely feedback.
Warmly welcome again.

Best regards
Joa Koivunotko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 17 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

Big cups of coffee and delicious baked goods in beautiful surroundings, next to the Gallen-Kallela atelier museum

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank HannaTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cafezoceria, Omistaja at Tarvaspaa Cafe Zoceria, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2018

Thank you for the feedback.
Nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Warmly welcome again.

Best regards
Joa Koivunotko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2017 via mobile

This cafe is located next to the Akseli Gallen-Kallela museum and also a former home for the artist. This family owned cafe is fairly new at this location, it opened its doors last May. The cafe is not easily discovered; you practically need to know where it is and how to get there. We had special cafes and pastries and they were all really good. Interior is really nice and the location of the cafe is beautiful to begin with.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank BeachStone2C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cafezoceria, Omistaja at Tarvaspaa Cafe Zoceria, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Thank you for your kind feedback. Warmly welcome again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2017

We enjoyed a most pleasant stop-off for an hour or so, taking an outside table.

With coffee and cappuccino we had two different reissumies (sandwiches) with tasty fillings. To end we had munkki (Finnish donuts).

A lovely sunny afternoon and it was delightful just sitting soaking up the rustic atmosphere.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank permia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cafezoceria, Omistaja at Tarvaspaa Cafe Zoceria, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Thank you for your kind feedback. Warmly welcome again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2017

The aterier shows the personal history of the great painter Akseli Gallen-Kallela. It is a great Place to see an artist atelier near Helsinki. There are a few paintings, but the most famous are located in Ateneum in Helsinki. Try the pictoresque cafe.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Timo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tarvaspaa Cafe Zoceria also viewed

 

Been to Tarvaspaa Cafe Zoceria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing